We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,307)
Filter reviews
4,307 results
Traveler rating
2,120
1,538
387
150
112
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,120
1,538
387
150
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roompenn stationpremium roombunk bedspolice station next doortimes squarenew yorkmadison square gardenquiet streetempire state buildingcoffee machinegreat showermodern hotelthe high linelarge roomlobby bararound the corner
Filter
Updating list...
2,483 - 2,488 of 4,307 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My 16 y/o daughter and I pulled up in front of this hotel (15 minutes before the fireworks began going off on the Hudson), checked in, left our luggage and car keys with the front desk staff (Danny was very accommodating), and walked two blocks to view the fireworks. The king bed room was beautifully decorated, clean and modern. The location is in the Hell's Kitchen/Garment District area so there's plenty of things to do and we never felt unsafe (I know that's a concern for some folks who have never been to this area).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank npm47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben E, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham New York City Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for your kind review! We are delighted that you had a good stay at our property. Our Team Members are one of our biggest assets; they are all professional, friendly, and eager to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay. It is such a pleasure when we can share positive comments such as yours with the team. Thank you again for staying with us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to TRYP Times Square South.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Firstly, this is a really nice hotel with great staff. It's location is a bit of an issue but only a bit. It is not an issue for safety, but only that it is down a side street a bit and there is very little around the hotel. The rooms are nice and the bar area is small but functional. We had a good rate, NYC terms when we went and so yes, this is a good hotel. The westside mid town location is not for everyone so just factor this.

Room Tip: as always, try to get a high floor
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CavKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben E, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham New York City Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for choosing the TRYP Times Square South. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your kind comments, and we really look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had a perfect time. We were there as a family and the family rooms are just great. A lot of space, very clean, very modern ... just a lot of compliments. The service was also very good and people working there are really friendly. I recommend it to everybody. Very good also the free wi-fi which you don't have in every hotel in NYC.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caterina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben E, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham New York City Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

What an outstanding review! We loved having you as our guest, and all of us had a great time making sure your experience was the very best. Your comments really make all of us here at the TRYP Times Square South glow with pride! Take care, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed in a family room, 2 adults and 3 kids. Very spacious, clean, comfortable. Modern and new hotel, very friendly, good location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels
1  Thank Yaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben E, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham New York City Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for choosing the TRYP Times Square South. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your kind comments, and we really look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel was in a great location - a short walk from the hustle and bustle of Times Square - but quieter, The hotel staff were all helpful and polite. We were travelling two adults and two teenage children and opted for two queen beds and a sofa bed. The room was perfect with plenty of room and two shower rooms. All was clean and new.

We would like to make a special thank you to John for organizing our cab back to JFK - he was unable to locate a cab at that time but put on a limo for us instead which was a real treat for us.all. Would definitely return to this hotel when again in New York,.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben E, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham New York City Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you so very much for your outstanding review and awesome recommendation! It was our pleasure accommodating you with a taxi to the airport. We loved having you as our guest, and all of us had a great time making sure your experience the very best. Your comments really make all of us here at the TRYP Times Square South glow with pride! Take care, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews