We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 days while taking a course in New York on olive oil”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
TRYP HOTEL NYC - Times Square South by Wyndham
Ranked #179 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Fantastic Stay! Great room - very clean, modern.
Exceptional customer service...all employees were happy and eager to please at all times. Location was great...slightly away from Times Square for avoidance of noise, yet close enough to walk to it...and lose to a great New York diner. Will definitely recommend this extraordinary small gem.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EatwellwithEVOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben E, Manager at TRYP HOTEL NYC - Times Square South by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

We are very happy that our excellent staff was able to provide such great service during your stay! It also sounds like you took full advantage of our prime location and had a lovely time in New York City. We hope that you will come back and visit us again at the beautiful TRYP Times Square South Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,970)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,648 - 2,654 of 3,970 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

The room was comfy and very modern. I loved the cleanliness- a dirty room is a big no-no in my book. And the biggest plus was there were so many outlets for all of our gadgets! The location was great. It was far enough from Time Square proper to not be hassled by throngs of tourists, but it was only a short walk to just about anything. The staff was exceptional and very professional.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben E, Manager at TRYP HOTEL NYC - Times Square South by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

We are very happy that our excellent staff was able to provide such great service during your stay! It also sounds like you took full advantage of our prime location and had a lovely time in New York City. We hope that you will come back and visit us again at the beautiful TRYP Times Square South Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Both good and room spacious and very comfortable, saty was excellent though bar a wee bit expensive, but hey it is New York!! Very close to everything and would and will def stay here again! Stayed with family and had great time- make sure you go towards 9th and Hells Kitchen for resteraunts, loads of choice and much cheaper than heading direct to Times Sqaure area and going the other way

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 669Ross67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben E, Manager at TRYP HOTEL NYC - Times Square South by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Very nice! Thank you so much for your really excellent comments and great review of our hotel! It makes us really proud that you were able to have such wonderful stay, and that our staff provided you with rock star service. We hope to see you again soon at the TRYP Times Square South Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I chose Tryp for a stay for me and a friend visiting from DC for its convenient location but was pleased to find friendly staff, a clean, modern and well maintained room and all for a competitive price for a NYC hotel. The delicious food at the hotel restaurant is an added plus!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dryad82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben E, Manager at TRYP HOTEL NYC - Times Square South by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Most excellent - your experience is exactly what we strive for here at the TRYP Times Square South Hotel! We are very proud of our beautiful hotel, and we are happy to know that it shows. Thank you for staying with us and allowing us to take care of you and we look forward to being able to do it again for your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had a family Suite and to be honest there was was nothing to fault.... staff were helpful and amazing... It was in a perfect location to all the sights.... Times Square was not far at all.... (We liked the fact that it was a little back from all the action as it was lovely and quite at night time...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanyaLouiseE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben E, Manager at TRYP HOTEL NYC - Times Square South by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the TRYP Times Square South. I am glad to hear that we could meet your needs with our facilities and location. Indeed our location is perfect for guests wishing to venture out and enjoy the city via Mass Transit. Thank you again for choosing our property, we look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Clean, spacious and trendy. Location was good and customer service was fine. Little concerned walking back at night as the area between the Subway and the hotel was a questionable but never had any issues. The kids loved the shower head in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheYoungFamily117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben E, Manager at TRYP HOTEL NYC - Times Square South by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for choosing the TRYP Times Square South. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments, and we really look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The room was spectacular. The shower a dream. Great breakfast. Nice people. Would definitely recommend highly. I think we got it through Expedia the same day we traveled, so we got a pretty good deal on a huge cool room. Decided to stay another night and had to downgrade to a smaller, regular room, but it was still great.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lblake2235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben E, Manager at TRYP HOTEL NYC - Times Square South by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Short, sweet, and wonderful! Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We look forward to seeing you again and hopefully for a longer stay! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#277 of 471 in New York City
11,926 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City
Distrikt Hotel New York City
#67 of 471 in New York City
5,587 reviews
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#133 of 471 in New York City
1,671 reviews
Midtown
Novotel New York Times Square
Novotel New York Times Square
#138 of 471 in New York City
5,812 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#182 of 471 in New York City
8,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP HOTEL NYC - Times Square South by Wyndham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP HOTEL NYC - Times Square South by Wyndham

Address: 345 West 35th Street, Steps to Times Square, High-line, Etc, New York City, NY 10001-1701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in New York City
#57 Family Hotel in New York City
#112 Business Hotel in New York City
#133 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#145 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $122 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — TRYP HOTEL NYC - Times Square South by Wyndham 4.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked into the heart of Manhattan at 345 West 35th Street, between 8th and 9th Avenues, TRYP New York City Times Square South is so central, so packed with fun, and so "New York"… You will truly feel like you Own the City. This is the first TRYP hotel we open in the U.S., part of a family of exciting properties in the world’s most attractive hotspots including Berlin, Madrid, Barcelona, Buenos Aires, Frankfurt and Paris. We rebuilt and redesigned this hotel in a retro building site smack dab in the middle of major metro business centers and most of New York City's top attractions. You'll be poised to take advantage of primo shopping and dining, Times Square, the Empire State Building and the ever-exciting Madison Square Garden.Besides our spacious TRYP Rooms, TRYP New York City Times Square South features signature rooms that have become defining elements of the TRYP brand. Our Fitness rooms come with a fitness machine and complimentary workout gear. Family rooms are the ideal choice for families with small children: bunk beds for kids and an oversized bed for parents. And our Media rooms are stacked with 55" TVs, surround sound, popcorn makers, Nintendo Wii, iPod "dock," 3D glasses, Blu Ray player and a multiple media connectivity panel. We’re sure that you’ll be in awe of the grand open environment of our Plaza Central, where you can relax, meet up with colleagues or make new friends. But our attention to detail doesn’t stop there. We also keep your heart pumping with a 24x7 fitness center and we’ll help you host the event of the year with 2,100 sq. ft. of meeting space that accommodates up to 100 people. Welcome to the first Tryp Hotel in the Americas, the Tryp Times Square South Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelPower, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your TRYP HOTEL NYC - Times Square South by Wyndham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Times Square South Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing