We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“***great, fantastic must see***”

Spider-Man: Turn Off the Dark
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“***great, fantastic must see***”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Well what can i see about this spider man was great and so worth the money it was right next door to our hotel which is great...ITS A MUST SEE. the value for the money was excellent.. the costumes and performance where amazing and i have never seen so many spider man at the end.. LOL . the way they flew over us and flying from one side to a other i would of been scared but it was great...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank susanrobinson999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    702
    349
    189
    82
    76
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“My favorite part was the set”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The set changes oh, say, 100+ times throughout the show. I did not see any of the lengthy set changes that some people have complained of. The sets were the best part as they attempted to make them 3D. The costumes, dancing, and singing were also very interesting. Of course, we all waited for the scenes with flying stunts and there were plenty. I guess that's why the balcony seats were $200+. i didn't realize that when I bought the tickets, but it would have been worth it to sit up there. I probably won't see it again unless I had a child to take with me!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, IN
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great family fun!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We really enjoyed this- found it to be very unique and lots of fun for all ages. The sets are interesting, the costumes are amazing and the performers are excellent. I highly recommend.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank aomal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
187 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Average but with the 1/2 price worth it”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The music was good (U2) and so was the flying around. Story kind of boring if you saw the movie. We purchased 1/2 price tickets the day of the show and were 7th row center. Very small lobby and very long lines for the restrooms. See it if you can't get tickets to something better.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank OakParker98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great special effects and use of staging. Also really enjoyed the music! Plot felt a little random and disjointed at times but still glad we saw this.
It was very distracting when several large groups of people sitting right near the front where escorted in by the usher late (and quite disrespectful to he cast who probably saw them!) when we and I assume they had paid several hundred dollars for our tickets

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spider-Man: Turn Off the Dark also viewed

 

Been to Spider-Man: Turn Off the Dark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing