We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fresh sentiment of liberty” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Book of Mormon

The Book of Mormon
Book In Advance
More Info
$123.81*
and up
The Book of Mormon on Broadway
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Vannes
Level Contributor
413 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 428 helpful votes
“A fresh sentiment of liberty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

One more time US give us a lesson of tiolerance with this musical..
Behind the irony by the biais of the morman's missionary criticism message is more profond.
It is seved by a good composer and the cast is terrific...
Not to miss.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monpetit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,435
    366
    158
    99
    156
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Funny, funny, funny!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

This show is so wrong it's right! I had a smile plastered on my face for about 90% of the 2-1/2 hr. show. The cast was great, the story was an eye opening experience in to the world of being a Mormon, and the musical numbers were fantastic and very well written. This show is NOT for everyone. If the "F" word offends you, or you can't take an obvious and joke, you should probably just go see Annie on Broadway instead of this.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A fun night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

After almost 30 years of my husband and I exchanging Christmas gifts with my sister and brother in law, we have pretty much exhausted all gift ideas. This year we thought we'd treat each other to a night on broadway. We bought the tickets back in November and enjoyed this fun evening just this past weekend.

As with many things, sometimes the hype takes on a life of its own. No doubt, this was a great show. Very witty, and did a great job of pointing out that belief and reality are not necessarily one in the same in a light and entertaining manner. Singing and performances were excellent. Can't say I was riveted. At times, it became a little redundant/repetitive, but I think I may be in the minority. If my expectations had been lower, I may have been more pleasantly surprised.

So far, Wicked remains my favorite broadway show, both in terms of performances, story line and message... but the Book of Morman was definitely a "fun night out".

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tripadvicefromme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“funny as”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

The show was so funny and the dancing and singing excellant . Hard to describe the show just go see it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank missingscrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Funny show”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Yes, lots of toilet humor which some will find offensive. Silly at times but that is part of the fun!! I have to thank the staff. My husband needed help with the stairs and the seating and they were very accomodating. They really went out of their way to make him comfortable. Thank you.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jett456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Book of Mormon also viewed

 

Been to The Book of Mormon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing