We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lot of fun and great music”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Book of Mormon

The Book of Mormon
Book In Advance
More Info
$123.81*
and up
The Book of Mormon on Broadway
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A lot of fun and great music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is a terrific musical and well worth a visit. The theatre is only small and we didn't have the best seats in the house, but the seats were fine nonetheless and provided a good view of what was happening.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank HKinTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,454
    370
    159
    101
    157
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lords Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hysterical, but it should come with a warning....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Great show and I would have given it a 5 but it needs to come with a warning. It's totally irreverant where religion is concerned and it is very vulgar. None of that bothered us and we laughed our backsides off, but I can definitely see somebody of a different temperament walking out. So be prepared for vulgar and irreverant and you'll have the time of you life. Tickets are pricey and can be hard to come by, but that's a testament to the quality of the show.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A Must SEE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

I cannot wait to see this production again....(as I was laughing so hard, I missed some of the lines). It was, by far, the MOST outrageous and hilarious, show I have ever seen! Anything that has a person laughing the next day, and still the next is NOT to be missed! This production however, is NOT for the faint of heart, or children. Crude, rude, and unexpected....in the South Park manner.
IF you LOVE South Park, then it is a MUST SEE....if not, might want to see Phantom, or go to Orlando!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Herbsaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

I'm not a musical fan in the least. However, I am a South Park fan. It was very funny and very vulgar (but that doesn't bother me). So women, if you want to get your man excited for a broadway musical, I'd suggest this one.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ok but not Broadway”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I really wanted to see this show because of all the hype. It was funny in places - like a good comedy show but not the level of Broadway production that so many other shows I have enjoyed. I wouldn't rush out to see it again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ltngold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Book of Mormon also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to The Book of Mormon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing