We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shockingly outrageous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Book of Mormon

The Book of Mormon
Book In Advance
More Info
$123.81*
and up
The Book of Mormon on Broadway
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Shockingly outrageous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Finally went thisnyearband broke down and
Paid ticket fee. Where Do these guys come up with
This stuff if not reality based.
So funny I was afraid to laugh that I might miss something
And the actors were brilliant seeing in ny a must !

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank d k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,432
    366
    158
    98
    155
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lilibird
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Some funny parts, some offensive parts”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

I was expecting off color humor from the South Park duo but this crossed the line a few times when spoofing on the situation in Uganda. I think the whole audience was mixed, there wasn't constant laughter.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lilibird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“So Much FUN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Some terrific musical numbers (yes, music you'll hum & sing long after the show is over) and a lot of good fun. The original stars have moved on, but it's still a GREAT show w/ a very talented cast. Don't miss it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank irishmama34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kapitman
Level Contributor
131 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Show, try the ticket lottery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Very much enjoyed the show! Yes, it is a bit on the crude side, but most pople should know that going into it. The cast was talented and I laughed a lot! I would not recommend this show for children. The ticket lottery starts 2.5 hours before each show. You can enter your name in the drawing for one or two tickets. Tickets are $32 bucks and you can use your credit card or cash, but you must have a photo ID. I was lucky to win on my first try, as they only draw about 20 tickets and there were at least 200 people there. The seats in the lottery are for the very first row.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kapitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

I saw the show in March and am still singing the songs now! The whole thing is hilarious from start to finish and while it's gross and outrageous at times, it actually has a very positive message. I think people who get offended by this show don't see past the swearing so miss the message of the show. The show takes some great swipes at Broadway and musicals and really plays with tropes which is great fun.

I think most people would enjoy this show. Just sit back, relax and prepare to laugh until you're in pain.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank DaveRuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Book of Mormon also viewed

 

Been to The Book of Mormon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing