We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel handa down!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
Ranked #35 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

I took my mum to New York to celebrate her 50th birthday and was toying between the Ritz and the Plaza. I 100% made the right choice!! From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty, champagne on arrival to celebrate mum's birthday then a room with a Central Park view. We had a major delay getting in so we missed our table reservation at Roberts (highly recommended) the reception staff called Roberts and rearrange the table, took us there in a range rover for free and secured us the best table in the window!!! The rooms were incredible, massive very tasteful and comfortable! On mums birthday she got cards and chocolate covered Strawberry's! Anything we needed they delivered it. We can't recommend this hotel enough. Thank you to all the staff who made our trip magical!! Katie and Diane x

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank Starlings44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

776 - 782 of 1,549 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2014

The location of this hotel cannot be beat. Also the service is impeccable. You walk right out of the lobby and into Central Park and shopping is all around. We walked to Eataly which is one of the best places on earth to shop and dine on Italian cuisine.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was so welcoming and made our holiday to New York. This is my third trip to New York and some hotels are large and impersonal but not the Ritz Carton. We stayed in their standard room with no view of the park but it was large and very comfortable. The staff were so helpful and kind. Some more expensive hotels can be very stuck up but not here. You feel
Very relaxed from the hustle and bustle of the city. Highly recommend this hotel !!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

We stopped by the bar for a couple of drinks and I was blown away. Eric, the bartender was so attentive and friendly. He made the BEST Bloody Mary I've ever had! Between the beautiful atmosphere and the impeccable service, I count this as one of the best hotel bars I have ever been to!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Stephanie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

I happened to be in NY with friends and we popped into the bar on the first floor and had a glass of wine while we were contemplating our next move. The lovely Irina served us and was just a delight. The wine is expensive and fabulous and we had an amazing time.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of Central Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

I had the great fortune to stay at the Ritz Carlton Central Park with my wife for a little "stay-cation". There is no hotel quite like the Ritz Central Park. While the views of the Park were amazing and staying at a hotel with the USA Basketball Team was very cool, the service and care that each member of the Hotel Staff put into make your experience extraordinary is what makes this Hotel a "must visit". Everyone from Jenny to Ashley to See et al were amazing and we are so appreciative.

We cant wait until we come back again.

Room Tip: Try to get a high level room with a view of the park. The view is incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

The staff make this hotel one of the finest I have ever stayed in, nothing was too much trouble. We checked in early and we're rewarded with a room on the 22nd floor - outstanding view!
Our room was well equipped and spacious. Room service breakfast was perfect.
The location was ideal for accessing all areas of central NY with great shopping easily accessible!
Hope to return

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank Tracy_J_Douglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Mandarin Oriental, New York
Mandarin Oriental, New York
#57 of 469 in New York City
1,493 reviews
Midtown
The Plaza
The Plaza
#98 of 469 in New York City
2,378 reviews
Midtown
The St. Regis New York
The St. Regis New York
#54 of 469 in New York City
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel New York
Four Seasons Hotel New York
#110 of 469 in New York City
197 reviews
Midtown
Park Hyatt New York
Park Hyatt New York
#26 of 469 in New York City
1,543 reviews
Midtown
The Peninsula New York
The Peninsula New York
#52 of 469 in New York City
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park

Address: 50 Central Park South, New York City, NY 10019-1613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in New York City
#21 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#32 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#45 Family Hotel in New York City
#98 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $749 - $2,136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While constantly on the cutting edge, it is timeless tradition that makes New York City a favorite destination for so many. And whether it is taking afternoon tea in Star Lounge, or joining the noontime ritual of feeding the Central Park carriage horses across the street, guests of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park will find tradition stands elegantly proud on Central Park South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Splitty, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Carlton New York City
Ritz New York City
New York City Ritz Carlton
Ritz Carlton Central Park
Ritz Carlton Manhattan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing