We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best hotel handa down!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
Ranked #40 of 478 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best hotel handa down!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

I took my mum to New York to celebrate her 50th birthday and was toying between the Ritz and the Plaza. I 100% made the right choice!! From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty, champagne on arrival to celebrate mum's birthday then a room with a Central Park view. We had a major delay getting in so we missed our table reservation at Roberts (highly recommended) the reception staff called Roberts and rearrange the table, took us there in a range rover for free and secured us the best table in the window!!! The rooms were incredible, massive very tasteful and comfortable! On mums birthday she got cards and chocolate covered Strawberry's! Anything we needed they delivered it. We can't recommend this hotel enough. Thank you to all the staff who made our trip magical!! Katie and Diane x

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Starlings44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    885
    190
    74
    32
    12
See reviews for
283
439
52
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

The location of this hotel cannot be beat. Also the service is impeccable. You walk right out of the lobby and into Central Park and shopping is all around. We walked to Eataly which is one of the best places on earth to shop and dine on Italian cuisine.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was so welcoming and made our holiday to New York. This is my third trip to New York and some hotels are large and impersonal but not the Ritz Carton. We stayed in their standard room with no view of the park but it was large and very comfortable. The staff were so helpful and kind. Some more expensive hotels can be very stuck up but not here. You feel
Very relaxed from the hustle and bustle of the city. Highly recommend this hotel !!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kate198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Virginia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

We stopped by the bar for a couple of drinks and I was blown away. Eric, the bartender was so attentive and friendly. He made the BEST Bloody Mary I've ever had! Between the beautiful atmosphere and the impeccable service, I count this as one of the best hotel bars I have ever been to!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

I happened to be in NY with friends and we popped into the bar on the first floor and had a glass of wine while we were contemplating our next move. The lovely Irina served us and was just a delight. The wine is expensive and fabulous and we had an amazing time.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of Central Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

I had the great fortune to stay at the Ritz Carlton Central Park with my wife for a little "stay-cation". There is no hotel quite like the Ritz Central Park. While the views of the Park were amazing and staying at a hotel with the USA Basketball Team was very cool, the service and care that each member of the Hotel Staff put into make your experience extraordinary is what makes this Hotel a "must visit". Everyone from Jenny to Ashley to See et al were amazing and we are so appreciative.

We cant wait until we come back again.

Room Tip: Try to get a high level room with a view of the park. The view is incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

The staff make this hotel one of the finest I have ever stayed in, nothing was too much trouble. We checked in early and we're rewarded with a room on the 22nd floor - outstanding view!
Our room was well equipped and spacious. Room service breakfast was perfect.
The location was ideal for accessing all areas of central NY with great shopping easily accessible!
Hope to return

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tracy_J_Douglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Park Hyatt New York
Park Hyatt New York
#22 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#31 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Upper East Side
The Pierre, A Taj Hotel, New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The St. Regis New York
The St. Regis New York
#21 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Midtown
Mandarin Oriental, New York
Mandarin Oriental, New York
#57 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
Midtown
The Peninsula New York
The Peninsula New York
#27 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park

Property: The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
Address: 50 Central Park South, New York City, NY 10019-1613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in New York City
#21 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#36 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#45 Family Hotel in New York City
#98 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While constantly on the cutting edge, it is timeless tradition that makes New York City a favorite destination for so many. And whether it is taking afternoon tea in Star Lounge, or joining the noontime ritual of feeding the Central Park carriage horses across the street, guests of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park will find tradition stands elegantly proud on Central Park South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Carlton New York City
Ritz New York City
New York City Ritz Carlton
Ritz Carlton Central Park
Ritz Carlton Manhattan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing