We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
nyma, the New York Manhattan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$181
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$389
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$233
$219
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$187
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$308
$203
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/28
$283
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,896)
Filter reviews
2,896 results
Traveler rating
680
1,425
548
135
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
1,425
548
135
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskorea townbagelsthe empire state buildingpenn stationbreakfast roomkorean foodnew yorktimes squareboiled eggsherald squarearound the cornerrooftop barfree breakfastfridge and microwaveper nightnon smokingexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 2,896 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This hotel is located right near the Empire State Bldg and close to Subway. We had a girls weekend, 8 of us so this was a great deal for us. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Consierge girl was most helpful in getting us transportation and recommending restaurants. We had a big of a mishap locking the safe in error with 1,000 dollars in it, and needed it opened at 5 am . Staff ended up calling maintenance, so we really appreciated their effort for our mistake. Will definitely come back to this hotel again next year!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayHog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel three times over the past 30 months. Close to subway for sight-seeing purposes and walking distance from Penn Station for easy access to Newark airport for arrival/departure. I found the breakfast better than my last visit as previous visit as had option of scrambled eggs/pancakes on two of my four mornings (I don't like hard-boiled eggs). Will return again, hopefully sooner rather than later. Wish they would remove the outdated TV listings from the hotel guide provided in the room, it's sorely out of date (actual TV options are much better than indicated in the guide).

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suenoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week and could not find a real fault with it. We had a "double double room" which was spacious enough for the 2 of us with two comfy double beds. This room would be cramped if there was 4 of us in it as is advertised. Room service with fresh towels every day. We had trouble with our hairdryer and a new one was brought to our room within 5 mins of ringing reception. Breakfast is basic but ideal and would set you up for the day of sightseeing ahead. Fruit Yoghurts toast bagels, boiled or scrambled eggswasffles and pancakes and tea coffee juice etc. All perfect.I had read the previous reviews about this hotel and yes I would agree the lifts are slow but the longest we waited was 5mins.The hotel is ideally located for the Empire state and Macys. We didnt get to try any of the Korean restaurants on the same street but they were always very busy which is a good sign. .it was my first trip to the US and I can honestly say I will defo be back again and will not hesitate to stay here next time.

Room Tip: Request floor 7/8 as these are not too far up but still far enough away from street noise. Floor 2 has the breakfast room so avoid as it can be noisy
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CorkCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I stayed here for one night, based on the best price available. The room was a double double, could fit 4. There was a microwave, fridge and coffee machine. Room and bathroom decent sized, and the heat was OK. Downside, sink did not drain properly, carpet old and I sneezed alot. Did not use the free breakfast. Location excellent, with lots of Korean restaurant and they have two large Apples for internet access. My third choice in the end.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yapmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 6 nights after flying in from LA. Upon arrival we were greeted by a very friendly member of the staff. Although we requested for a smoking room on a high floor we were given one on the fourth instead. She was very kind about it and informed us that if we returned on the next day she would be able to help us obtain a room on a high floor.

Room is small-sized but clean, wasn't expecting to get a larger room seeing as this is New York. It served our needs well. From our window we had a nice view of the Empire State Building and the streets below, not really troubled by noise from the street as we return late each day. The hotel breakfast spread was also small but filling, just some bagels, pastries, cereal, fruit etc.
The bad thing was that there are only two lifts servicing so be prepared to wait a little if you're going to breakfast in the mornings.

Location-wise, it is perfect for getting around - about 2 mins away from the Herald Sq station, and a few blocks down from Penn Station and MSG. Shopping around the area was great. We managed to stop by Macy's almost every night as it was so close to the hotel and en route from the subway. Walking distance to Times Square and Empire State. The area around the hotel (Koreatown) is filled with Korean restaurants with a CVS and Starbucks close by.

Good wifi throughout the hotel. The tour desk was also very helpful in advising us on where to go/how to get there and also arranged transport to JFK b/c we had 3 very large suitcases. For the reasonable prices + good location, it was a good stay. Would recommend this to anyone travelling here for the first time as it is in the heart of Manhattan.

Room Tip: request for a room on higher floors to get a good view of the Empire State Building!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank missmichw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews