We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
nyma, the New York Manhattan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$153
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$176
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$169
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$183
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$339
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$161
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$185
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
$145
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$309
$215
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$229
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,897)
Filter reviews
2,898 results
Traveler rating
680
1,426
549
135
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
1,426
549
135
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskorea townbagelsthe empire state buildingpenn stationbreakfast roomkorean foodnew yorktimes squareboiled eggsherald squarearound the cornerrooftop barfree breakfastfridge and microwaveper nightnon smokingexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 2,898 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2014

if you need a base whilst you visit New York then this serves as the perfect place to dump yer bags and lay yer head after a hard day sight seeing, it is clean, safe, well priced with fair sized rooms. The rest of the hotel is a bit basic but for the money it is great value and right in the middle of Manhattan, it has been revamped since i was there so should be a step up from the basic i experienced.

Room Tip: Speak Korean as they own it
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The location is perfect, close to everything, good (and cheaps) asian restaurant in the same street, but.... staff was not that kindly, cleanliness was just "correct" and a terrible smell of cigarette in the corridors and our room. That was really good.. even for me, whos smokes sometimes..

Room Tip: lifts take too long, so try to be closest to 1st floor..
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mathias F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The Nyma hotel had a fine location for a first time visitor and if you like to stay near Times Square. The hotel was clean, had good service and the very basic breakfast was pretty good. Free and well-functioning wifi. The only complaint i have is that the room was very small and it was very cold.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Se B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Found this after searching around for places in New York. Perfect, if somewhat random (Korea Town) location - short walk from Penn Station, the block next to Empire State & short walk to Times Square. This is the perfect place if you're using it just to sleep. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was basic but brilliant and exactly what you need to fill you up for a day of exploring. Just be aware - the lifts are very, very slow.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigp91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

NYMA is between 5th Ave and 6th Ave, hugely important corridors through the city. It's location isn't just great because of it's proximity to these avenues it's also about half way between lower central park and the financial district effectively putting it in the centre of almost everything a tourist wants to see. It is a tourist's hotel as the rooms are not plush but extremely comfortable. We are a family of 2 adults, 2 young children so had a room at the rear of the hotel (on the 8th floor). Couldn't complain about anything regarding the room or the hotel in general but points to note are that the lifts are slow, not painfully so but there are only 2 of them and they are not large so when we arrived with 5 suitcases and 2 people we had to squish a bit to get in with other people. Reception was great, handled our check in while sorting out an enquiry on the phone and also answering another guest's query. Breakfast was enjoyed by many others but doesn't cater for health needs (but it doesn't claim to either). The breakfast room is small but we didn't find it a huge problem as we just took the food back to our room if it was full. Would definitely return to NYMA. Beds were very comfortable, air con was noisy because the compressor backs onto the vent so take earplugs if you can't sleep with noise (which I always do when travelling) but it was responsive. Internet was fast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louby76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews