We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,888)
Filter reviews
4,888 results
Traveler rating
4,071
668
103
29
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,071
668
103
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reading room wine and cheese library theme petite room grand central station dewey decimal system madison and vine book lovers rooftop bar love room new york the ny public library bryant park every evening continental breakfast second floor lounge bagels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 4,888 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2019

Nice quiet location yet within walking distance to many attractions. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is fairly limited, but sufficient. Daily wine reception was a nice treat every day. Nice rooftop bar also, but drinks are pretty pricey. My only minor issue is the room used for breakfast and the reception is fairly small and can get pretty crowded leaving minimal seating. Overall though, a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chaaad1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2019

If you are a book lover this is the place for you! Very welcoming place with touches that are much appreciated. Like fresh flowers in the room and snacks available all day. It was very convenient for visits to museums and the UN. A special treat were the literary themed drinks on the roof. I had the Catcher in the Rye.

Room tip: We stayed on the math and science floor, but next time we may request Erotic Literature ;)
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank daisybell421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2019

Really enjoyed our trip to New York. The Library hotel was ideally situated for exploring your city. I found all the staff all very friendly and helpful. The room was what we expected and was clean and maintained very well. The only criticism I would have is that there was not enough visible power points to charge phones and laptops. USB connector would be good on your power points.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dicksonuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2019

Quiet, peaceful accomodations in mid-town close to endless attractions and restaurants: Bryant Park, Morgan Library, Iconic Public Library, Grand Central, Times Square, Broadway Shows, Fifth Avenue shopping.

Room tip: comfortable beds, bathrooms spotless.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2019

The second floor reading room was the answer to a busy day with great coffee,water, snacks, and a glass of wine later if you wish. All employees were cheerful offering assistance as needed. We will return.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vaughan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews