We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$332
Priceline$332
Hotels.com$332
eDreams$332
Orbitz.com$332
Trip.com$380
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,981)
Filter reviews
4,981 results
Traveler rating
4,150
676
106
32
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,150
676
106
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reading room library theme grand central station dewey decimal system madison and vine rooftop bar new york the ny public library bryant park every evening second floor lounge junior suite complimentary breakfast rooms are small times square midtown manhattan around the corner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 4,981 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2019

A gem in the heart of Manhattan. Stylish, practical, and great service from all the staff. Easy to walk to anything and everything. Enjoyed the rooftop bar nightly (not a thumping party scene but a beautiful terrace and view) Nice breakfast with the NY Times (old school paper!) and happy hour was a welcome refuge to look forward to after hot summer days playing tourist. Shout out to Steven (doorman) who was always congenial and offered help to find the unmarked airport express bus stop a block away. Birthday champagne and chocolates were waiting in my room as ordered by a friend. Only improvement worth mentioning is better makeup lighting in bathroom.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AdventureHound123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibraryHotelNYC, Sales Manager at Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Hello @Adventurehound123,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We truly appreciate all feedback from our guests as we use the guest's comments to improve our service. Our service to our guests is something that gives us great pride, and we are glad Steven was a shining example. We will most definitely give him a nice shout out on your behalf. We love that you had a wonderful birthday visit, which was made extra special by a great friend, and we hope that we will welcome you back to Library Hotel very soon!

Justin Scimeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

Apologies for late posting of my stay.... Love this hotel!
Cozy room and nicely decorated. The library area is a relaxing place to unwind and have a coffee, there are snacks (included in room rate), however it would be nice if there were also gluten free options available (apart from stock standard fruit). The rooftop area is wonderful too - fireplace on during those cold winter days :)
Great location, walking distance to many places.
Staff at reception and the door are so welcoming - thank you.
When in NYC, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SuzeHJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful hotel cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.. everyone was so friendly and helpful could not do enough for you. We stayed in the love room the room with a balcony wow just wow absolutely stunning. Loved having our coffee and cakes on the balcony and watching the world go by. We have stayed at larger hotels in New York and would come back here over and other hotel..just sorry we did not find this hotel sooner.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 939Loulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is unique! It is conveniently located to the New York Public Library, The Empire State Building and Times Square. The service was excellent. I stayed at the Petite room. It was small but tidy, clean, cozy and modernly furnished. The only disadvantage was that it was close to the elevator. I spent the afternoon in the Poetry Garden reading a novel because the weather was rainy the first day.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank terezas630
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our first visit in February 2019, we decided to come back again. We booked the same type of room but we were upgraded to a queen room, #702, Paintings. This room was very nice and just as our first room, the space was utilized very well. Our only complaint was the mattress seemed to sink or lean in towards the center of the bed. While it made that nights sleep a bit uncomfortable, the room was clean and wonderfully decorated. I can’t imagine why, but I found the first rooms books on Economics more interesting that the books on Paintings. It is is a great location and it is worth money.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 2017FK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews