We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$332
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Expedia.com
$332
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Traveluro
$322
View deal
Priceline$332
Hotels.com$332
Trip.com$380
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,981)
Filter reviews
4,982 results
Traveler rating
4,151
676
106
32
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,151
676
106
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reading room library theme grand central station dewey decimal system madison and vine rooftop bar new york the ny public library bryant park every evening second floor lounge junior suite complimentary breakfast rooms are small times square midtown manhattan around the corner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 4,982 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2019

We stayed for a week and were ready to move in permanently. The rooms are small but lovely and perfectly appointed. The staff is excellent. The reading room is lovely - for early coffee, breakfast, wine happy hour, and of course, reading. The restaurant (Madison & Vine) is excellent, and weather permitting, a lovely place to eat, sip and watch the world of NY walk by. We will be back!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tarheel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

Fantastic location in Midtown. Employees of the hotel are very professional and helpful. The room was perfect. Small hotel on a human scale, for New York. Much better than the big international hotels. A lot of small attentions who makes the difference!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sightsee12131996465
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

We loved this hotel. We took the “single” room and it was just fine for two of us. We enjoyed all the books, the great breakfast (in the book filled lounge) the happy hour (delicious and great selection of cheese). We visited the roof top terrace one afternoon and regretted never getting up there after dark. The location was perfect - one block from NYPL along Library Way. Walked to the theatre, Times Square, MOMA, Central Park.

Room tip: If you have a special interest, ask for a room that reflects it and enjoy being surrounded by books on your favorite topic.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lenorej213
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

Staying here is always a delight and something I look forward to every time I am going to NYC. The library theme and all the books add to the special feeling. Great staff, great breakfast, lovely rooms — and the complimentary wine and cheese at night makes me feel lucky to have discovered this little hotel gem.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 105bentem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

A most enjoyable stay in a very pleasant hotel
Great location and staff were very nice and concierge most helpful and friendly
Would return again when visiting your beautiful city
Rooms most comfortable and always a pleasure when returning to relax after a busy day
Many thanks

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Prthite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews