We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveler rating
81
192
105
35
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
192
105
35
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast attendanthallways are narrowsingle roomwindow unitfree breakfaststay there againyogurtchest of drawersper nightconvenient locationcomfy bedgrand central stationtimes squaremanhattanblocksubwaystarbucks
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 456 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great location and price! Nearby the subway of midtown. Price was good. Small rooms as usual in manhattan, but the service was excellent. The breakfast could get better but there is a coffe house on the corner that serves better quality meal by the morning. The rooms are small and any movement on the floor are heard. The room is small for those who are gonig only for shopping. Problem to fit 4 luggages after some days of trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emerson A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Rooms ideal as all you need is a bed and shower with so much to do in nyc
Ideal location just by subway a new york deli and 5th av times sq broadway etc etc
Breakfast is fine
Free wifi is very fast and good signals

Would stay at the clarion hotel again

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leebuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I got this room on Hotels.com for $210 during the 2nd week of December - that in itself makes it a great place! It is so conveniently located to midtown and the 6 Subway train stop too.
Check in was quick, elevator always right when we needed it - stairs nearby too.
Room with double bed was small no doubt but there were 2 of us and we didn't spend much time in the room.
Bathroom was clean, supplies right there, coffeemaker with coffee for the morning(hate when rooms don't have them!).
We had an inside room looking out over the fire escape (curtains were closed so you wouldn't know it) and we never heard any traffic.
I would most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyJ422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed here for 1 week. Got a GREAT deal directly through the hotels website/choicehotels.com Upon flying in early 4 hrs before check in time, the hotel gladly held our bags for us. The hotel was very clean. Our room number was in 207. As other reviews say the rooms are small but adequate. The furnishings and bathroom are up to date and clean. Very quiet and was not bothered from noises from the hall or other nearby rooms. Free breakfast served daily that included bagels, danishes, waffles, juice and coffee. (Wish they would have had some type of hot meat or egg served) Great gentlman named Nabil worked the breakfast room/lobby area. He always smiled and asked how everything was going. The location of this place is great! Plenty of great restaurants nearby. Would recommend you try Vezzo pizza if you can. They had the best pizza, we visted them twice and it is less than a 5min walk from the hotel. Subway(#6 line) station a couple minutes walk, Empire state building about 5min, Times Square 10-15min. Walked everywhere, can also take the #6 subway straight up to central park area or other great areas you want to look at. If you need a reasonable priced place stay I do not think that you can get better that this place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

I can't say enough great things about this hotel...it has an awesome location, clean/quiet rooms, friendly staff, reasonable prices! The double bed room i stayed in was very roomy compared to most tiny manhattan hotel rms! If u are looking for a great value in ny city def consider the clarion park ave hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GARY01453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews