We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Bryant Park Hotel
Ranked #12 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and Great value”
Reviewed August 10, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. it was a lovely hotel and out of the hustle and bustle. easy walk from city center. our room was nice thought we would have a better one though as given a deluxe room, i asked to change but hotel was full all time we stayed. we didn't spend lot of time in the room so no big deal. We were very relaxing with the Bar and restaurant at hotel. breakfast excellent included the room rate. it was a very European hotel. Great location and great value would definitely stay again

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristianhamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,792
    619
    121
    35
    27
See reviews for
539
1,805
199
543
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (795)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2010

I enjoyed my brief stay at the Bryant Park as I always do. In particular, this one night was much improved by the excellent service provided at the front desk by a kind gentleman named Darren who was welcoming, pleasant, and offered me an upgrade to my room that enhanced my stay and only made me want to get back there even sooner! The hotel is for sure chic and when I stay there, I feel a part of all that I look for in Manhattan. Just a great place and I look forward to my next stay there!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2010

my husband and i planned an anniversary trip to nyc, which included a yankee game. i booked the bryant park hotel because of location, great reviews and great price for the area. we arrived early in the morning around 9 am. we knew our room would not be ready (check in time isn't until 3 pm), so we checked our bags. valet parking was free if we got our car before 2 pm the next day. the staff was nothing but extremely nice and helpful. they offered to call and email when our room was ready. after walking around for a few hours, we called the hotel around 130, and our room was still not ready. We headed over to the hotel at 245 - still no room. After sitting in the lobby for another half an hour, with many other people arriving and checking in, ours was still not ready. at this point, we were going to be late for the game if we didn't get into the room soon, so my husband went to talk to the concierge - and our room was immediately ready. not sure what the hold up was. the room overall was great - really spacious, especially for nyc. the bathroom was gorgeous - all marble and really modern. we received a note that there would be a parade closing down 6th ave the next morning, so they wouldn't be able to access the valet garage between 10 am and 6 pm. we called for our car at 830 am, expecting a half an hour wait as we were told by the front desk. we checked out at 9 and waited outside for our car. at 1030, our car pulled up. during the time we waited, we were assured at least twice that the car was on the road. the hotel contracts with a garage for their valet, so it was not the hotel's fault, but waiting 2 hours for our car was completely unacceptable. we were late for an engagement at home. the hotel staff was friendly and very apologetic for the valet, which was out of their control, but we spent a lot of timing waiting around.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lamark5909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Chose the Bryant Park Hotel as it was centrally located with spacious rooms. My husband, son and I have stayed in the Times Square area in the past, but were looking for something with a little less hustle and bustle. The Bryant Park was exactly what we needed. Our room was peaceful and quiet with a great veiw of the Park, yet we were only a few blocks from Times Square.

We booked a Bryant Park suite which very spacious - our son slept in the separate sitting area and enjoyed having his own space/TV. The room was immaculate and we never heard any noise from other guests. The bathroom was great - large tub, shower with very strong water pressure - I never wanted to get out.

We did not order any room service, but there were a couple of good places right downstairs that had healthy and delicious breakfast options. We look forward to our next trip.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyLMGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asbury, New Jersey, USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2010

This is our stay at the Bryant Park Hotel since November. We are all over the city when we're in town and their location is convenient and centralized. The staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and immaculate, and with views of the Empire State Building and/or Bryant park, you can't go wrong! We've tried the restaurant and room service and both were fantastic (especially the late night room service!).

We'll be back in the city soon, and have no intention of staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJTraveler86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryantParkHotel, Manager at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2010
Thank you for your amazing review. Sexy happens to be one of our attributes. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of the Bryant Park family. I hope you come back soon. Darren Sumner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Thank you very much for helping Beth and I celebrate our engagement on 7/17. The Raymond Hood suite was perfect for us. Your hotel is gorgeous and relaxing. The hotel staff was very friendly, and you will definitely see Beth and I again. We would recommend this hotel as the service is great, rooms are very nice and the location in the city is perfect for a relaxing weekend. Thanks again, Bryan and Beth

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhickman2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryantParkHotel, Manager at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2010
Congratulations on your engagement! I am so glad we were able to make your special weekend even more special. Now you have to celebrate all your anniversaries with us. Feel free to call me directly anytime. Darren Sumner Director of Front Office and Guest Services 212 642 2274
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2010

My boyfriend and I spent June 15-18 in New York at the Bryant Park Hotel. It was our first time in New York so we didn’t know much about the city. Our room, the Junior Suite, was perfect. One of the reasons we chose this hotel is because the rooms are larger than most in the city.

What made all the difference was Luis at the concierge desk. He recommended a number of good restaurants and explained the subway system to us. He gave us subway directions to Yankee Stadium and Columbia, recommended a fantastic steakhouse down the corner, and recommended clubs in the Meatpacking District.

I was so curious about the city and the layout of Manhattan, we sat down with him for an hour and I asked him a millions questions. I wanted to understand New York from a New Yorkers’ perspective. He even opened up about himself—where he lives, etc.—so I could understand the lifestyle of a New Yorker. He was so friendly and gracious to answer all my questions. He really made our vacation that much better because we knew what to do to make the most of our short trip. And, thanks to him, we understood the uniqueness that is New York and we fell in love!

We had a wonderful stay and can’t wait to return.

Thank you Luis! We hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L9Mae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#17 of 466 in New York City
2,928 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#13 of 466 in New York City
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#27 of 466 in New York City
3,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bryant Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bryant Park Hotel

Property: The Bryant Park Hotel
Address: 40 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018-2602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in New York City
#6 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#9 Family Hotel in New York City
#11 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bryant Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bryant Park Hotel, NYC's Fashion Address is nestled conveniently between 5th and 6th avenue across from the famous Bryant Park and a 5 minute walk to Times Square and 5th Ave shopping. We are now offering free in room wired and wireless internet. With casual elegance, pristine rooms and impeccable service. The Bryant Park Hotel staff anxiously awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Bryant Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryant Park New York City
Bryant Park Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing