We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to be home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
The Bryant Park Hotel
Ranked #11 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
1 review
“Good to be home!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

I am originally from New Jersey but currently live in San Diego. We recently visited the Bryant Park Hotel with our 7 month old baby. I could not have asked for a better place to stay and a more accommodating staff. Eric the concierge made sure that our every need was met. The rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. We have stayed at a lot of hotels in the city and the Bryant Park Hotel is by far the best.

I have never written a review before but I had to share what a great time we had.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AnnBsandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,820
    628
    122
    35
    27
See reviews for
551
1,822
199
550
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (803)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in July for wedding across the road in Bryant Park. Room on 6th floor was spacious and well equipped with large bathroom including separate shower. We enjoyed the complementary bar 17.00 to 18.00, lovely. The location is perfect for tourist trip to NY being midway between Grand Central Station and Times Square. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend to everybody. The staff were especially friendly and helpful, in particular Bellboy Daniel who showed us to the room and when we were leaving at 4.30 am went out and found us a yellow cab to get us to the airport when our booked driver failed to turn up. Thank you Daniel wish we could have shown our appreciation in a more tangeable way. Many thanks, hope to see you again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JPAnnPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Bryant Park Hotel for our daughter's wedding. The staff was the most courteous and helpful I have experienced. Our family has traveled a lot around the world and this hotel is one of our favorites. It is also centrally located to visit all of NYC easily.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Perfect location, service and comfort. Right across from lovely Bryant Park and a short walk to dinner and theater. Service was top notch, quick and knowledgable. It's a small place and people always greet you, coming and going. The two layer security when entering is unobtrusive and reassuring. The park-view junior suite was well worth it. One of the most comfortable beds ever and the bathroom is large and modern. It has the best hotel shower ever. We had a quick trip for our anniversary and this is a great place for a romantic hideaway. The cellar bar is intimate but has an active scene til the late hours. Not the cheapest, but maybe one of the best value stays in Manhattan. We will be returning soon. The Bryant Park is now "where we stay" to go to a show in NYC.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joedocbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

This contemporary hotel has one of the best locations in NYC. Across from historic Bryant Park and within walking distance to Time Square, theaters, Central Park as well as the subway system there is no need for a car. Nicely appointed rooms, friendly staff and a happening bar beckons guests back in the evening. The park across the street is beautiful, lively and inviting.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

This is a really nice hotel by Bryant park and the New York public library. The lobby is small but the Cellar bar is huge! There is a free happy hour - beers, wine and cocktails between 5 & 6 pm. The bedrooms are clean, simply furnished in cool whites and pale wood. The best thing is the bird sound machine. So soothing to drop off to. I would definitely recommend for business or leisure. Great location near subway and walking distance to shops, Times Square , theatre district and Rockerfeller centre.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurdunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We were looking for a place to stay in Midtown and based on several positive TripAdvisor reviews, we decide to try The Bryant Park Hotel & we're certainly glad we did. From the moment we arrived, we were treated with absolute professionalism & care. They go out of there way to make you feel special with little things like referring to you by your proper surname. Doormen, bellhop, elevator attendant, turn-down service...all very professional/courteous. The property is clean & well maintained. We had a Junior Suite which afforded us one of the few terraces in the hotel. Ours overlooking Bryant Park from the 19th floor. It really was a spectacular view of not only the park, but the Manhattan skyline. They were showing a movie in the park that night & I thought of going down to see some of it (The Shining), but couldn't tear myself away from that amazing view. The room perhaps a bit small for a suite by American standards, but certainly more space than a typical double room. We ordered a late night snack from the room service menu & the food was delivered promptly. The food was hot & well prepared. The location is really hard to beat. Walking distance from Grand Central Station & Times Square. Loads of dining opportunities in the area. We did not utilize the concierge service, but were advised they were there to handle any special requests from dinner reservations to show tickets & general directions/info. The only reason I'm not giving 5stars is due to the room not being ready at the scheduled check-in time of 3pm. Upon arrival we were advised it would be about an hour before the room was ready. Though it did throw us off our scheduled plan to relax before heading out for dinner; it wasn't a big issue for us. It's NYC so there were plenty of things to do for the hour. The staff advised they would call me on my cell when the room was ready & they did exactly that. Overall a fantastic experience. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a boutique hotel in Midtown. Kudos Bryant Park Hotel...we'll be back for sure and we want the same room..lol.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Espo411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#17 of 466 in New York City
2,988 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#12 of 466 in New York City
1,009 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#274 of 466 in New York City
11,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bryant Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bryant Park Hotel

Property: The Bryant Park Hotel
Address: 40 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018-2602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in New York City
#6 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#9 Family Hotel in New York City
#10 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bryant Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bryant Park Hotel, NYC's Fashion Address is nestled conveniently between 5th and 6th avenue across from the famous Bryant Park and a 5 minute walk to Times Square and 5th Ave shopping. We are now offering free in room wired and wireless internet. With casual elegance, pristine rooms and impeccable service. The Bryant Park Hotel staff anxiously awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Hotwire, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your The Bryant Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryant Park New York City
Bryant Park Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing