We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Bryant Park Hotel
Ranked #12 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Wonderful delightful stay. The staff made our visit to NYC a pleasure. Great location central to everything. Fantastic decor, room was beautiful and spacious with perfect amenities. We will make a return visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KendraGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you so much for giving us a 5! I am so glad to hear that you had a great stay and that the staff took such great care of you. It sounds like you are about to become a loyal guest with us. Please reach out to me anytime, we can’t wait to welcome you back. Darren; dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,781)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,686 - 1,692 of 3,781 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

We had a wonderful, but short, stay at the Bryant Park Hotel over 4th of July weekend. The hotel is beautiful and perfectly located just across from Bryant Park. The staff was amazing - particularly Kensley and Miguel who went above and beyond to ensure we had a wonderful trip. The room was clean, large and modern with a BIG terrace overlooking the park and a peek at time square. Completely perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SiestaKeyJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

You are Fabulous! Thank you for giving us a 5 and for all of your wonderful praises. I couldn’t wait to show Kelsey and Miguel. They were so happy to receive the recognition. I actually just nominated Miguel as employee of the month; keep your fingers crossed. I also appreciate your praises regarding cleanliness, I never observed housekeepers work as hard as they do here. They really love their jobs. Darren; dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The Bryant Park Hotel is THE HOTEL to stay in NYC. The location is so close to everything! The customer service is always amazing and you always feel welcome, the rooms are so clean, always bright and spacious.
It is not the first time we stay at The Bryant Park, and certainly will not be the last!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ANNAA302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you for your loyalty towards us and for your generous 5 star rating. I am so glad that you have made us your home away from home. Your praises regarding service and cleanliness are very much appreciated. Everyone works so hard and your words make it all worth while. Anytime I can be of assistance please call upon me. Have a great summer! Darren; dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Picked for its location to the centre of NYC, this hotel turned out to be a gem.

Situated opposite the very green and spacious Bryant Park, the hotel itself was amazing. We were greeted by Miguel who helped us with our bags. The check in was effortless and Miguel showed us up to our room. He explained it was on the 19th floor (top level for our hotel I think). When we were shown inside their was a surprise for my wife's recent birthday (a special number b'day). Unexpected but very pleasantly accepted.

Our room had a balcony (special treat I believe) which overlooked the park. If you stretched a bit you could see the Empire State Building just behind the hotel. We could ALS see the lights go Times Square reflecting off nearby buildings - enough to get us out around midnight to walk into and around Times Square.

The room was spacious with a separate sitting area, huge bathroom with very nice toiletries.

The concierge (Sarah) did an excellent job arranging transfers to and from airports for us as well as arranging the ever necessary laundry and hairdresser recommendations.

All in all a great stay for the busy area of midtown NYC. And only a 5 minute walk into Times Square.

Room Tip: The junior suites are good value and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

WOW! What a wonderful review. I am so glad that Sarah and Miguel had such a positive impact on your stay and were able to help create some wonderful birthday memories for your wife. We are so fortunate to have Sarah and Miguel working with us and we appreciate them everyday. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel services and style of amenities. I hope you come back soon; we would love to have you back. Darren; dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at the Bryant Park Hotel in late May. Our room was spacious (by NY standards) and clean. The customer service is outstanding and we were made to feel very welcome. We also enjoyed a great meal in Koi, the hotel restuarant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you for your 5 star rating and wonderful praises. You described us as an Oasis in NYC and we are exactly that, I especially enjoy having the park right across the street from us, it makes coming to work an enjoyable experience. If you love people watching it’s a real treat. I am also very appreciative that you mentioned how clean the hotel is, our Housekeeping Department works so hard keeping the hotel spotless. I hope you come back soon. Enjoy! Darren; dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I want to start this out with the fact that I've never had an experience like this one. This was one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had...

First, the room. It's what you would expect from NYC. It was amazingly clean and I loved the bathroom. A huge tub AND stand up shower with very modern fixtures. The room itself was very modern and clean. The bed was comfy and loved the turn down service.

Second, the location. It was an easy walk to many NYC attractions. The street itself felt very safe and loved being 40 ft from Bryant Park. Not to mention the building itself is really cool looking. Also, really nice to have a free happy hour downstairs throughout the week.

Lastly, the service. The staff here was amazing. They really made me feel appreciated and like they cared. The doormen remembered my name throughout my stay. Every person had a smile on their faces and you could tell they enjoyed what they do. The bar is set very high.

I honestly can't see myself staying at any other New York hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RLPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you so much for your amazing 5 star review! I couldn’t wait to share it with the entire staff especially our Housekeeping Department and Doormen. They all work so hard and your praises are sure to put big smiles on their faces. I am also glad that you enjoyed the Cellar Bar Happy Hour. I hope during your next visit to NY you make us stay with us again. Darren; dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel was suggested since we would be attending a wedding across the street at the Bryant Park Grille. We absolutely loved everything about it. The room was immaculate, and the bathroom was to die for. We all had plenty of room as we got ready for the wedding (there were 4 of us). But the best part of our stay were the people that work at the hotel. Incredible! Everyone was incredibly nice and friendly. And when you depart you feel that they genuinely hope to see you again. I know I am looking forward to seeing them next time I come to New York.

Room Tip: If you prefer a queen to a double just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you so much for giving us a 5 star rating. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay while attending a wedding. Your praises regarding cleanliness were very much appreciated. Our Housekeeping Department works extra hard and it is so nice to see them receive recognition. We can’t wait to welcome you back again. Darren; dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#17 of 470 in New York City
3,177 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#68 of 470 in New York City
6,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bryant Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bryant Park Hotel

Address: 40 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018-2602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in New York City
#6 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#9 Family Hotel in New York City
#11 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $258 - $724 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bryant Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bryant Park Hotel, NYC's Fashion Address is nestled conveniently between 5th and 6th avenue across from the famous Bryant Park and a 5 minute walk to Times Square and 5th Ave shopping. We are now offering free in room wired and wireless internet. With casual elegance, pristine rooms and impeccable service. The Bryant Park Hotel staff anxiously awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Bryant Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryant Park New York City
Bryant Park Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing