We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Bryant Park Hotel
Ranked #12 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Memorable Visit”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and I were very pleased with our stay over Fathers Day weekend. The staff was professional and welcoming. The room on the 14th floor overlooking the park was comfortable, clean and uncluttered by non-essentials. Both the hotel and its namesake are gems. We had ample opportunity in and around the park to see its vital role in the neighborhood. Prior to a show, we dined at Koi. The food and the service did not disappoint. The Cellar Bar may have further compromised our Baby Boomer hearing, but the positive energy of the crowd matched the decibels. Sarah took care of important details to assure activities outside the hotel exceeded our needs. It is rare when a hotel and location decision matters as much as this one did and comes through to meet a vision of what a special weekend can be. We thank the Bryant Park team for making this a reality for us.

Room Tip: Staff prompt regarding park facing upgrade worth the additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TSLVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,755
    613
    121
    35
    27
See reviews for
527
1,786
196
538
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (787)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was our first time staying at the hotel and everything about it was great! We chose it based on the recommendations of family members and we were not disappointed. The hotel is clean, the accomodations are very nice, and the service is outstanding! When we decided to stay I contacted Eric, one of the entertainment planners, because he had helped us plan a birthday weekend for my mom last year. We were celebrating our anniversary and he helped us with choosing a restaurant for dinner and even got us reservations at a place we couldn't get into on our own. He also had our room upgraded and his manager Darren had a bottle of champage waiting for us when we arrived! We really enjoyed our stay and can't wait to go back. I would highly recommend staying here if you are coming to NYC.

Room Tip: The view of the park was great but there was a lot of noise at night. A room on the other side migh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Bryant Park for 6 nights at the end of May. The hotel was excellent in every way. We had a Junior Suite with a serene view over the park. The suite was beautifully designed with modern furnishings and had a very spacious bathroom. Staff were uniformly excellent from the front desk to the concierge, to the security and doormen; all helpful and keen to provide good service. The hotel is in a stunning heritage building designed by Raymond Hood, the architect who also designed Rockefellar Center. Additionally the hotel is well located, the subway system at the end of the block, the bus system at the other end of the block, and the theater district a few blocks away. Bryant Park itself across the street is a lovely place to relax at the end of a busy day. We'll be back and have already recommended the hotel to friends.

Room Tip: Reserve a room with a view over the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sf109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

we had such a good stay everyone was so awesome! you feel very safe and comfortable and the location is amazing. STAFF are Very HELPFUL ask anything and it will be done top notch service cant say enough.

Room Tip: Ask for view of the park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had a great stay at Bryant park hotel. Every member of staff from front desk, concierge, doorman and room maids were very polite and so friendly ,they really couldn't do enough for you. They were genuinely extremely proud of there hotel and this was reflected in the fantastic service they give you. The rooms were a generous size, which is unusual for a New York hotel,bright and spacious ,with plenty of wardrobe and drawer space. The bathrooms were also a great size, with walk in shower and a bath. Towels were big,fluffy and plentiful, and the Molton brown toiletries, were great and continually replenished. My only one minor criticism is that there is no coffee or tea making facilities in the room and room service prices quite steep. Other than that a great stay and will defiantly stay there again. Jonathan Jacobs.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms are largest with great views over the park..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Warm greeting on arrival. As we arrived a little late we ordered room service - food arrived ahead of ETA! Very rare. Room and appointments first class, view of the Park very pleasant. Overall a good vibe and would be back without question. Oh and windows that open is nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a view over Bryant Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 779Stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Lovely hotel from the doorman to the housekeeper, friendly and helpful staff.
BUT i would like to ask hotel management to Pleassssse invest in better curtains and blackouts its very bright :(
For street noise I don't think you can do much about it.

Room Tip: Choose a park view room and high floor to avoid noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abeer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#20 of 468 in New York City
2,851 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#13 of 468 in New York City
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#2 of 468 in New York City
1,355 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bryant Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bryant Park Hotel

Property: The Bryant Park Hotel
Address: 40 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018-2602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in New York City
#6 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#9 Family Hotel in New York City
#11 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bryant Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bryant Park Hotel, NYC's Fashion Address is nestled conveniently between 5th and 6th avenue across from the famous Bryant Park and a 5 minute walk to Times Square and 5th Ave shopping. We are now offering free in room wired and wireless internet. With casual elegance, pristine rooms and impeccable service. The Bryant Park Hotel staff anxiously awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, HotelPower, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your The Bryant Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryant Park New York City
Bryant Park Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing