We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Without a doubt our hotel of choice for future stays in NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Bryant Park Hotel
Ranked #12 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Have just returned from a fantastic stay at Bryant park hotel. Wonderful location. Bryant park on a sunny day cannot be beaten. The rooms were spotless, bright and spacious. The beds were so comfy and the bathroom was huge!!

The staff were all lovely. Sarah in particular was do helpful before and during our trip and gave great advice about things to do to make our stay a bit different to previous trips.

Loved it and really hope to go back soon. This was our third trip to NYC but our first stay at Bryant park hotel. This will be our first choice for future trips

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShelleyandMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,781)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,311 - 2,317 of 3,781 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

As I had heard so many positive aspects about the Bryant Park hotel, I was anxious to try it out when I stayed there for the first time from the 6th to the 10th of March 2013.
Check-in was efficient, polite and very welcoming by Mr. De La Cruz at the reception.
Service was very attentive from the first moment of arrival, to the day of departure, and this goes for all of the staff from the door man, security and all the way to the chamber maids.
I had a deluxe room, with no view, but of a very good size with writing desk, small sofa and great bathroom with both bathtub and separate shower.
Breakfast I preferred to have as room service, as it was delivered on time and was still warm and crisp.
The cellar bar below the hotel offers guests staying at the hotel an open bar service from 17.00 to 18.00 on week days. Definitely a place to visit and experience the good service and good looking waitresses.
Location could not be better! You have a wonderful park right in front of the hotel, and Times Sq. is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel, as is also Grand Central Station.
Check out was efficient and fast, and very personalized by Mr. Omar, who also had arranged for a taxi waiting outside for my trip to JFK.
If the hotel can keep up the good service, then I have certainly found my hotel in New York for my future visits.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We are more than pleased with our stay. The service was excellent. Especially John helped us out. It was a perfect stay! We don't have anything to complain about and would definitely love to come back.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We just love this hotel, and come for special occasions -this time for a big birthday. We walked in to a beautiful room with 3 walls of windows all over looking the park, balloons and decadent cupcakes awaiting us with a card. The service is responsive, good humored,friendly and discreet . We have never had anything but wonderful stays . At this points it's our hotel. By the way the parking is free. Even though we live less then 3 hours away and are staying in one of the busiest and noisiest city's in the world -we both remarked how peaceful and quiet our room was. Still an oasis. Yes there are some young and trendy people staying here, but each weekend we stay, we find more and more baby boomers with us as well. Kudus to Harold and Darren and the rest of the staff for the wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gail w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed over at Times Square on our last trip to New York, the Bryant offered a bit of welcome calm vs the previous experience. The hotel is great, the staff are superbly attentive, the rooms are airy, spacious and extremely comfortable. As a real bonus you have the park right out front too to relax in.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank studge1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My partner and I really enjoyed our stay at the Bryant Park Hotel, we stayed for 5 nights in the Bryant Park Suite and we had nothing negative to say. The room had a great view of Bryant Park and the New York Public Library, it was very clean and extremely quiet. The room was really light and airy, the shower was very good and having the separate bath (which is huge) was wonderful after a long day site seeing. The room was definitely decorated in a minimalist style, but despite looking a little sparse everything was high quality and comfortable. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, they all remembered us and everyone from the doorman to the concierge were very willing to make recommendations of places to eat/things to do. The location is great; 50 yards from the subway, 50 yards from 5th Avenue, 10 minutes from Times Square and Grand Central Station. We never ate in the restaurant but we did get room service and this was very tasty and quick to arrive. Also the bar downstairs and the Happy Hour from 5pm till 6pm on weekdays was a nice touch (the free drinks included wine, beer and a spirit and mixer).

Conclusions; a great hotel/room with excellent staff, in a fab location. The only negative was the price tag, but it is New York and everything is expensive.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view of Bryant Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoesherratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is a terrific hotel! Very chic, trendy and modern. And, honestly, the best bed I've ever slept in. If I could have taken it home, I would. The staff told me they buy new ones every couple of years. Wonderful shower too, and Molton Brown products in the bathroom. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant - nothing was too much trouble. Only a coffee maker in the room would have topped it all off perfectly. Excellent location too; Bryant Park across the road is so pretty, and it's so close to everything. Loved it!

Room Tip: Well worth getting a room looking over Bryant Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KPFBerkshire_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#17 of 470 in New York City
3,177 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#66 of 470 in New York City
6,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bryant Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bryant Park Hotel

Address: 40 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018-2602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in New York City
#6 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#9 Family Hotel in New York City
#11 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $256 - $725 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bryant Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bryant Park Hotel, NYC's Fashion Address is nestled conveniently between 5th and 6th avenue across from the famous Bryant Park and a 5 minute walk to Times Square and 5th Ave shopping. We are now offering free in room wired and wireless internet. With casual elegance, pristine rooms and impeccable service. The Bryant Park Hotel staff anxiously awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Bryant Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryant Park New York City
Bryant Park Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing