We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great guest experience - superb attention to detail”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Bryant Park Hotel
Ranked #12 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Really lovely hotel, very large bathroom, great views of Bryant Park. Brilliant location. Very helpful and friendly staff. Monday-Friday happy hour for guests in bar.
They left a balloon and cakes for my husband when they found out it was his birthday. Everyone was super nice.
Only small issue might be with reading using bedside lights if your eyesight is challenged as they are atmospheric rather than functional.
Loved it and would definitely want to go back.

Room Tip: Bryant Park View rooms are worth while though don't know what the other rooms are like. We had f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puddock4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,284 - 2,290 of 3,703 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

Very pricy hotel, would have been nice to at least have coffee available without ordering room service. Great location and staff was very helpful and friendly. Nothing special about this place to want to return however.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I was lucky enough to stay in this hotel on honeymoon. From the moment we got out of the taxi at the door until the moment we got into the taxi to leave, it was a lovely experience.

John at reception was a complete gentleman. We arrived earlier than we were supposed to but he was happy to let us check-in. He was brilliant. Friendly, helpful and looked after us throughout our stay. Everyone in the hotel was great, but John stood out because he went out of his way to look after us.

The room we stayed in was perfect for us. Overlooking Bryant Park with plenty of space. We were in a junior suite and while I didn't get to see the standard rooms, I can certainly say that the junior suite was more than big enough for us. It was impeccably clean and I did not notice any noise worth commenting on. The room was served every day in a non-instrusive manner and the turn-down service was pleasant to come back to. Check out was easy and friendly (John was on duty again!). The wifi worked and the entertainment system was perfect for the short periods when we used it.

The location is great. There are free drinks for residents during happy hour(!!) and the basement bar feels pretty buzzy.

This is an excellent hotel. I cannot think of anything negative to say at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the park. This adds a little bit to the experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel is pricey & speaks downright fashion, because it is smack across Bryant Park, home of the US Fashion Week. Rooms are clean albeit our bed seemed smaller than the standard sized double bed. Furniture is Swedish functional type (think IKEA). The staff, garbed all in black, are nice & courteous; and the hotel location is so conveniently close to all manhattan must-sees that my daughter & I took only one underground ride for the 3 days we stayed in.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Bryant Park have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My wife and I (both seasoned business and pleasure travelers who travel to NYC regularly) recently stayed at this property for the first time. Our experience could not have been more wonderful. From the exceptionally professional, friendly and high level of service at the door, at registration and throughout the entire hotel, to the truly wonderful view from our room facing historic Bryant Park. The location is perfect for mid-town Manhattan, and everything is within an easy walk or short cab ride. The rooms are modern and immaculate. The price is right, too, and makes it an excellent value. We've already booked our second stay there, and look forward to many more.

Room Tip: If you can, select a room with a view of Bryant Park. It is wonderful and unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NYcollegeDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you so much for your amazing 5 star review! I couldn't wait to show your review to our Doormen, Front Desk and Houskeeping; it is so nice to see them get recognized. We can't wait to welcome you back! Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

From the moment my husband and I arrived at the hotel this weekend, we were greeted by a warm, caring, engaging staff. Throughout our stay they were attentive and catered to our every request and gave us personalizwd attention. The front desk manager, Robert, his associate Chase, and Sarah (Entertainment Planner) were over the top accommodating and we could tell that they genuinely enjoyed trying to make our stay a memorable one. They certainly succeeded! Our original reservation that was made by our children for our anniversary was upgraded to a spotlessly clean Jr. Suite, with a view overlooking Bryant Park and the skating rink. The room was modern, beautifully appointed and amenities were well planned. The floors were finished wood, the bed was exceedingly comfortable and the bedding was immaculate!!! The marble bathroom was ultra modern, spotless, and spacious. The hotel location is centrally located for theatre, shopping,museums, Penn Station. As we thanked Robert upon our departure, we told him we couldn't wait to come back. I highly recommend The Bryant Park Hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lfs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your 5 star rating! I am so glad to hear that Robert, Chase and Sarah took such great care of you. I am very lucky to have them on my team. Our Housekeepers also work so hard and it is really nice to see them get recognized. I hope you come back soon. Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Brilliant hotel, location and service! Book it and go!
Stayed over NY and had a fantastic time with a helpful recovery bag for the next day containing a bloody Mary and aspirin! Excellent location overlooking Bryant Park and the back of the NYC Central library. Loved it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scot211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for your 5 star rating and complimentary words about our hotel! We wish you could have stayed with us longer as well. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Come join us again soon. Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#17 of 469 in New York City
3,071 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#65 of 469 in New York City
6,578 reviews
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#13 of 469 in New York City
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bryant Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bryant Park Hotel

Address: 40 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018-2602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in New York City
#6 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#9 Family Hotel in New York City
#11 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $279 - $718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bryant Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bryant Park Hotel, NYC's Fashion Address is nestled conveniently between 5th and 6th avenue across from the famous Bryant Park and a 5 minute walk to Times Square and 5th Ave shopping. We are now offering free in room wired and wireless internet. With casual elegance, pristine rooms and impeccable service. The Bryant Park Hotel staff anxiously awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelClick, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Bryant Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryant Park New York City
Bryant Park Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing