We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second time we have stayed in this appartment...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
taosausti...
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Funky but Comfortable”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Second floor flat in old Harlem. Price was good for two bedrooms, and we could spread out a bit. Air Condtiioners worked well. Unit is across the street from several block size housing project that can a bit noisy late in the evening. Close to subway at 127th street (5 block walk). Short walk to local grocery, several local eateries. There's a new Whole Foods within a reasonable walk, so area is in "pre-gentrification mode." Would not suggest staying with children as neighborhood is a little intimidating, but we felt perfectly safe during the day and early evening.
Location in upper Harlem is a little too far from Central Park to take advantage without a subway ride. Apollo Theatre is three blocks away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
5
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jbs3977
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay Comfortable Appartment”
Reviewed January 25, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Miltons apartment was great for our family of five adults. The location on edge of Harlem was no problem and we felt comfortable travelling on subway till late at night. There are three subway stations in easy walk so you dont need a car.
Plenty of room for all of us and the facilities were great.
Milton was a great source of of local information about eating etc..
Would recmmend thi stay to anyone looking to get a real feel for New York

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz
Reviewed October 29, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yorkshire United Kingdom
Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wakefield
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MrBabelun...
Telgte, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely and safe apartment near subway”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We were four people staying five nights in this great apartment. There was everything you need: bathroom with towels, hair dryer, living-room with TV, Wifi, kitchen offered everything you need. The bedrooms were spacious. Supermarket was as near as the subway. You can reach the most important places in Manhatten without transfering.
The owner of the apartment was very nice and helpful. We felt like at home when he welcomed us.
The neihgborhood was safe.
Please remind there is a city tax of 3.5 dollar for day/person. But generally, the price was nice.
All in all, we would stay at this apartment again instead of sleeping in an expensive hotel!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: non-hectic neighborhood
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing