We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely and safe apartment near subway”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
MrBabelun...
Telgte, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely and safe apartment near subway”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We were four people staying five nights in this great apartment. There was everything you need: bathroom with towels, hair dryer, living-room with TV, Wifi, kitchen offered everything you need. The bedrooms were spacious. Supermarket was as near as the subway. You can reach the most important places in Manhatten without transfering.
The owner of the apartment was very nice and helpful. We felt like at home when he welcomed us.
The neihgborhood was safe.
Please remind there is a city tax of 3.5 dollar for day/person. But generally, the price was nice.
All in all, we would stay at this apartment again instead of sleeping in an expensive hotel!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: non-hectic neighborhood
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagliari
Reviewed January 5, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Khaled490
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cosy appartment,great owner”
Reviewed September 20, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

the apartment is located in east Harlem. harlem might not b the greatest neighborhood in NYC.yet, we felt safe hanging out at any hour of day or night. the apartment is very clean and cosy and with easy access to subway that would take you pretty much anywhere..the A train would take you directly to air train which commutes you to airport conveiently. but the best gain was Milton,owner of the appartment. he is an adorable person,friendly and helpful and would very willingly go out of his way to assist u in whatever way he can. i should also admit the appartment ranks high as far as cleanliness is concerned.i'll definitely think of staying there again whenever i am back to NYC.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cooperation and friendly attitude of the owner
Liked least: nothing really
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Reviewed July 1, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
France
Reviewed June 6, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mexico city
Reviewed February 2, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indiana
Reviewed January 31, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing