We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“View to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Press Lounge

Press Lounge
Ranked #29 of 857 Nightlife in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Press Lounge offers some of Manhattan’s most beautiful and dramatic panoramic views. Refined elegance comes in subtle luxuries; a glass walled interior space, classic cocktails, an extensive wine list, seasonally inspired small plates and informed and welcoming service.
Torquay, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“View to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Went for a drink and scored amazing views of manhattan. Worth the 5 star prices. Best to go week night at dusk.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    44
    7
    7
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Write down the address and come straight from the theater”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Talk about the show you just saw over a drink, with a jaw-dropping view of the skyline and the river. It was quiet the night we went, with a lot of good looking young people, as well as a lot of Wall-Street-looking guys. The music is just right - not to loud to talk. Oddly enough, the night before, AFTER we made plans to go there, we noticed that the band on the Letterman Show is pictured posing at the Press Lounge. I guess they liked the views as well.

Of course you wouldn't pay $12 for a glass of wine at home at the local pub, but you're not there, are you? There are just some places where you don't complain about the prices - when you go someplace with an amazing view and the prices are high or the food is just so-so, you're not really paying for the food or alcohol + mixer (or wine/beer) - You're renting the seat.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Liontamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great view slow service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

The bar has a great view and awesome atmosphere. Only drawback is the slow service. They need to add a couple more bartenders to complete the package.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ssnkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Press Lounge = Crème de la Crème”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Everything was perfect - the entire staff & the lovely hotel, the restaurant, rooftop bar... I will return & recommend to my family & friends. Well done!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“My favorite rooftop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Definitely the best view you can have of Manhattan. No other building are blocking the incredible view, which is probably the reason why it makes it my favorite rooftop. I also recommend to go there to watch the sunset on the Hudson river.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank chloe a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Press Lounge also viewed

New York City, NY
 

Been to Press Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing