We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
Ranked #213 of 475 Hotels in New York City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I don't often come on and review but this was my 3rd stay here and 3 times in a row I've had great experiences! Our room was clean and comfortable and the front desk is always more than accommodating of any requests we have. All around great hotel! We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    454
    181
    64
    44
See reviews for
151
347
125
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located right next to New York city's diamond district. It has nice comfy beds and a pleasant staff. My only complaint is the sliding bathroom door-- not much privacy and the rooms are small so when the door doesn't actually close getting up at night to use the bathroom wakes anyone on the room up. I would stay here again for the price tho.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sunsetkiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Recently enjoyed a long weekend at Club Quarters Midtown. The location was great, and the hotel staff was nothing but courteous and helpful! The hotel offered so many great amenities, with a great price. Look forward to enjoying this hotel again next time I visit NYC!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank njbritti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Very nice hotel in a great location. Close enough to Time Square to experience New York, without most of the foot traffic. Clean accommodations, friendly helpful staff, and nicely appointed, I have no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetbliss76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

I booked a room and paid for it on hotels.com knowing I just needed the room for a few hours of sleep when I arrived after taking a red eye flight. They sold out the hotel, including my guaranteed room. So I showed up at 6am for a couple of hours sleep and a shower before a long day of meetings with no place to stay. They offered me a dirty room where the guest had checked out early, but I really could have used a quick cat nap before a long day. The front desk person seemed to think it was not that big of a deal. Trying to get my money refunded...

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank kurtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Traveling to NYC with two teens, I was looking for a no-frills hotel. The price on this one was easily $100 lower/night than any other hotel in Times Square, so I booked it not expecting much. I was positively surprised! The teens are sharing a good sized room with a King bed, and I sleep in slightly smaller one with a Queen bed. Rooms are clean, bed lines and furniture/over all decor is pleasant and modern, and there are a lot of freebies (free coffee and water to take with you, free wifi, free "better sleep kits" with eye mask, earplugs, scented oil etc., free yoga mats delivered to room). The staff goes out their way to make you comfortable. When traveling for business, I usually stay at high end hotels and I must say the staff here is better than in most Ritz Carton properties! (Dr. Mike at the bar knew how to fix up a tired Mom after a long day...) Don't expect a view from any of the rooms, and I did wake up at 4 AM when the carbage truck came through to collect trash from the street (not the hotel's fault, and it is NYC after all). Overall, this little gem of a hotel is worth every penny in the middle of otherwise overpriced touristy part of town. If you are looking to get most value for your money, this place is it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DCGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

When i arrived, I noticed how professional Angela was and very helpful. She even let me choose which room and let me see it in person. Impressive front desk person. I particularly like the hang out area with a big fireplace and complimentary snacks and drinks. I strongly recommend this hotel and its sisters'

Room Tip: ask for the street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Ro...
#256 of 475 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,196 reviews
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Central
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Centr...
#159 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#104 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
#156 of 475 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Midtown
Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
#96 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,785 reviews
Midtown
The Mansfield
The Mansfield
#328 of 475 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
Address: 40 W 45th St, New York City, NY 10036-4261
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#149 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#157 Family Hotel in New York City
#172 Business Hotel in New York City
#173 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, Midtown provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 170 rooms located in a historic landmark building right off Fifth Avenue. Minutes from major office buildings, Grand Central Station, Times Square, shopping, theater district and restaurant row on West 46th Street. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled, purified bottled water • 4 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 120 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment and yoga mats delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Midtown Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Midtown
Club Quarters New York City
Quarters Midtown Hotel
Club Quarters Midtown New York
Club Quarters Midtown Manhattan
Club Quarters Midtown Times Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing