We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
Ranked #212 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night over the 4th of July weekend after staying at the Hilton on 6th and 54th. After staying in a huge hotel which spans a block, I was apprehensive of checking into CQ. However, my fears were quickly allayed and we loved this cute hotel within a stone's throw from the Rockefeller plaza. This hotel is more in the pod style, where rooms are small, but have all the basic necessities one can ask for. In two occasions, I needed some assistance from the front desk. Both times they were very courteous and quick in their response. The best part of this hotel is how they have spent the money on what adds value to the customer. For example, instead of having a fancy lobby, they lounge for the guests to meet their friends over a cup of complimentary coffee or filtered water. The lounge is open 24/7, so u can have your coffee and re-fill your water bottle with filtered water while printing your boarding pass without going to different floors and using ure hotel key for access for basic stuff. The other unusual perk of this hotel is that apart from free wifi in rooms, u can actually borrow Ipads. I did not have to borrow, but the fact that someone thought about adding that as a perk gets my respect. There is a restaurant on site. But honestly who needs a restaurant on site in midtown. You are better off walking in any direction outside the hotel at any hour to grab hamburgers to humus. We absolutely pigged out on the street food that is omnipresent in Midtown. Overall, two thumbs up.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank panditjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

829 - 835 of 1,543 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed for four nights in a standard room, queen bed and the room was a nice size for a single person or a couple. Only one chair, no refrigerator or microwave - but I was attending a conference where the meals were provided so it was fine for me. Plenty of restaurants close by. Staff is friendly and helpful, the hotel and my room were very clean and well maintained. I was on the 12th floor in the back with a nice view of the buildings on 44th St. and further south. No street noise, but the a/c unit on top of the building was on constantly. Some people would consider that background or white noise that helps cover the other sounds of the city, I had to use earplugs. That's really my only complaint, can't comment on the hallway noise because I didn't seem to have neighbors on either side. It's a great location for those who like to walk, close to Grand Central for transportation, a few blocks from Time Square, Empire State Bldg, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dstravel2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Club Quarters is a great hidden gem in NYC. It is just a few blocks from Times Square, Rockefeller Center, 5th Avenue, subways and Grand Central Station. Very quiet block, safe in that a room key is required to work the elevator, restaurant, business/fitness center and bottled water station are super convenient. Room is clean, comfortable and quiet. I was across from the elevator and I wasn't disturbed at all. I've stayed there before and had the same wonderful experience. If you are looking for consistency in your hotel when visiting NYC (which is rare), stay at Club Quarters Midtown!

Room Tip: High floor to avoid street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serenity74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This was the first time that we stayed at a Club Quarters. We got the recommendation from Trivago/Expedia. We reserved the second from the smallest rooms, 300 sq/ ft and were fortunate enough to be placed on the top floor, corner room. It was very cozy and clean. Friendly staff at check in and during the stay. May stay at a Club Quarters again.

Room Tip: It seems that all the rooms are nice. The hotel isn't too large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minni9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

My husband & I stayed at Club Quarters Midtown for an evening in June. We chose the hotel for the location (we were attending a party right by the hotel) & price & we were not disappointed. The hotel is very simple & the rooms small, just as reviews had said, but also very clean & comfortable. We took the advice of reviews & asked for a higher up floor, so the street noise level was low. The filtered water in the hall is a nice touch & hotel staff friendly. Overall, if your looking for a clean, comfortable place to spend the night in the city, this is a great option.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbhigs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Conveniently located near Fifth Avenue, Times Square and Grand Central Station. Definitely within working distance to the Port Authority Bus Terminal (by New Yorkers' standards).

Staff are friendly and generally accommodative to requests. Room is slightly small but good enough for solo travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Well, no well priced hotels in central manhattan are going to be spacious, as this wasn't either. However the location is perfect, and the rooms clean with all the business amenities you need, good wifi, coffee machine, desk, small shower. The beds we're comfy and clean. The staff were very attentive, polite and the lounge was very useful for meeting guests and just relaxing with a coffee. This place is excellent value but don't expect a good view unless you like the sight of an air con unit that I had to leave off because it was too noisy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank no1anorak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Central
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Centr...
#123 of 469 in New York City
646 reviews
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Ro...
#284 of 469 in New York City
1,432 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
#139 of 469 in New York City
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#267 of 469 in New York City
4,141 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade...
#101 of 469 in New York City
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown

Address: 40 W 45th St, New York City, NY 10036-4261
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#152 Family Hotel in New York City
#155 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#167 Business Hotel in New York City
#168 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $147 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 170 rooms located in a historic landmark building right off Fifth Avenue. Minutes from major office buildings, Grand Central Station, Times Square, shopping, theater district and restaurant row on West 46th Street. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled, purified bottled water • 4 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 120 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment and yoga mats delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Midtown Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Midtown
Club Quarters New York City
Quarters Midtown Hotel
Club Quarters Midtown New York
Club Quarters Midtown Manhattan
Club Quarters Midtown Times Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing