We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Pleasant stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
Ranked #221 of 478 Hotels in New York City
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights, very nice hotel and the price is the best. Perfect location, great room, hot water and nice a/c. will be back soon. If the breakfast is not enough for you you go across the street or just next door and you have a couple of selections for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frompuertorico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    438
    175
    64
    43
See reviews for
138
337
119
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

The disappointment of finding that I had been booked into the mid-town Club Quarters as opposed to the Rock Center location was as nothing to the shock of seeing the first room offered. This was tired, depressing (internal courtyard view from a single window), noisy (thundering cooling units echoing up the ought the building) and certainly not good value for money in my opinion.

The second room was certainly an improvement in terms of outlook and noise levels however the bathroom vent was caked with dust which hung menacingly over the basin. The tiles in the shower were mouldy and the basin itself was cracked. I reported all of this first thing in the morning when I went to check out only to find that despite assurances that I had been rebooked into the Rock Center location for the rest of my trip, no transfer had been made. The wonderful Racquel took everything in hand and had me back in the (second) room in no time and arranged for the bathroom to be deep cleaned whilst I was at work.

Despite flashes of good service I would not choose to return to this particular hotel although friends tell me that other locations are servicable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffersonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Springfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We booked on Priceline; so we didn't know where we would end up! We were very pleasantly surprised with the location, accommodations, and amenities. The room was good sized, great air conditioning, excellent tv, and the bed was soo comfortable - got a wonderful night's sleep. The discount coupon for parking garage (next street over) cut the cost in half. Can't wait to go again!

Room Tip: Have only been to Room #605, but it was a good one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We booked for 5 nights on booking.com a "very small diplomats room . I was a bit worried about the size as we were coming with a wheelchair and suitcases. BUT I have to say the hotel is great !!! The room is big enough for two With all the luggage .We didn't order the room with breakfast BUT when we arrived we were suprised to be told that a free continental bfast is severed every morning plus free refreshments during the day (not sure If its like that all the time but if so that's another plus ) and the best plus is the location location and reasonable price . I have to say that the only minus is the low water flow in the shower . Other than that all is great!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlp1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The location was excellent. Very close to Times Square, yet off the main street (45th, between 5th & 6th). Absolutely no noise. Complimentary continental breakfast was a bonus because their dining room was being refurbished. Complimentary snacks/beverages throughout the day. Stations on several floors provide water bottles and filtered water. Great to take with us as we toured the city. In addition to the light breakfast they had a cappuccino maker that made great beverages. Individual Keurig coffee makers were in the rooms. I feel like the rooms are spacious for a NYC hotel. Best one we've stayed at so far! The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful with everything. (giving us directions, holding our luggage after check-out etc.) Check-in was automated in the lobby....very quick and easy. We would definitely stay here again!!!!

Room Tip: It was nice to stay on the 2nd floor. We only needed to use the elevator when we had luggage to and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good central location. Round corner to subway. Ten minute walk to Central Park. Five to ten minutes to Times Square. Radio City and Rockefeller Centre across the road. Room not large but comfortable. Next door to Johnny Utah bar. Happy hour 4-9 pm daily. Elevators can be slow at times. 51st between 5th and 6th Ave.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suerobinson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloubergstrand, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and it is very centrally situated, 2 roads up from Times Square. The room was small but adequate as you only need to sleep there. The dining room was being refurbished so they had complimentary snacks for breakfast and tea and coffee all day. The Wi-Fi was free and they also had a printer if you wanted to print boarding passes.
The staff were friendly and helpful and I will stay there again if we go back to New York.

Room Tip: If you require a lot of space ask for a big double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 22LindaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Ro...
#251 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,166 reviews
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Central
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Centr...
#145 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 404 reviews
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#110 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
#177 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Midtown
Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
#95 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,756 reviews
Midtown
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Times Square
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#71 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
Address: 40 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#150 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#157 Family Hotel in New York City
#172 Business Hotel in New York City
#173 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, Midtown provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 170 rooms located in a historic landmark building right off Fifth Avenue. Minutes from major office buildings, Grand Central Station, Times Square, shopping, theater district and restaurant row on West 46th Street. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled, purified bottled water • 4 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 120 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment and yoga mats delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Midtown Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Midtown
Club Quarters New York City
Quarters Midtown Hotel
Club Quarters Midtown New York
Club Quarters Midtown Manhattan
Club Quarters Midtown Times Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing