We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best yet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
Ranked #225 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best yet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

As always Club Quarters does a great job. Angela was outstanding in making sure that we were completely happy.

New coffee / expresso machine is the best.

Stay here and make sure you say hello to Angela.

Room Tip: Standard size room is good for two people
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mo252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    515
    201
    79
    50
See reviews for
178
412
145
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

I had never heard of this chain, but was awarded a room here through Priceline. The location is very central, only a few blocks from Time Square to the west and shopping of 5th Ave to the east. The rooms are small, but well appointed, and the hotel offers some really nice unexpected touches. Parking is available around the corner on 46th Ave. At the time of our stay it was $25 a day, but with no in/out privileges. This was a nice surprise since we had paid considerably more in Boston and Chicago.
The hotel has purified water stations on each floor, with lots of plastic bottles. Guests are encouraged to fill up and take these with them as they head out for the day. The dining room has a continental ($11) and full American ($16) breakfast, or a grab and go option for $5 that will be ready and waiting for you.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DebSchwab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend getaway. Saw two plays and the hotel was in walking distance to both.
The location of the hotel is perfect for taking in all that NYC has to offer. I wandered to Rockefeller Ctr, Central Park, the Upper West Side. If you are with a group I would certainly recommend lunch or dinner at Carmine's on W 44th. The food is great and the staff were wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

the location of this hotel is brilliant for sightseers like myself and my partner, we stayed here for 5 nights over New year, the room was a bit snug but then again we wasn't there to sit in a room so it didn't bother us atall, there is plenty of fresh water and the staff are very helpful

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xEmmaJanex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I was here for two nights for a business trip. The venue was .3 miles away, so the location was awesome. The hotel is very small -- 8 floors I think, 16 rooms per floor, two elevators. The room was clean and comfortable. The twin bed was just fine, and pillows were perfect. The shower was hot and towels were plentiful. The coffee maker in my room brewed hot coffee and it was right there. Free bottled water was one floor down.
I got in at 10:40 pm after the restaurant/room service was closed, and did not want to go out to eat that late. Lots of snacks in the club room and free tea and decaf coffee. An iron and ironing board were brought right to my room while I was down getting snacks and coffee. :-)
The club room was a lovely place for a drink after my seminar and the next morning while waiting for my ride to the airport, plus there was free cappuccino, tea, coffee, and bubbly water at any hour.
If you want luxury (at a luxury price), this is not your hotel. If you want a clean, comfortable, safe place to stay, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

This place is a couple of blocks from Times Square, not my favourite bit of the city but convenient and lively. I had one of the small Club rooms, perfectly adequate as a base, and nice touches, standard to club quarters such as free filtered water in bottles available from by the elevators. Lots of fresh towels, ok toiletries, but the reason I come to Club Quarters is the consistently comfy beds.

I didn't like that some of the rooms were out past the fire exit, which made them feel less secure, though in practice I'm sure they weren't any less secure than anywhere else. Room however would have benefitted from a small safe for valuables, though locking things away in your suitcase is a good option too.

I stayed on "members rates" which are unpublished and only available to employees of certain companies at weekends. $139 plus charges/tax a night was a good deal. Online the price was double that, and would have been about roar for the course in NYC.

Room Tip: Get a floor as high as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas_and_Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

If you're after a decent hotel in an amazing location then you can do a lot worse than this hotel. You don't get too many extras here but the location alone makes it worth the visit. We literally stepped out of the hotel turned the corner and were in the heart of the Manhattan tourist area! The desk staff were really helpful, they were able to suggest a deli that delivered burgers and fries at 2am and organised a car to take us to jfk. The rooms were clean if a little basic. The only downside was the lack of a view but the location makes up for any shortfall. Did i say it's in a good location?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil_Hanvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Ro...
#255 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Central
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Centr...
#122 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#112 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
#128 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#67 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Midtown
The Iroquois New York
The Iroquois New York
#41 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
Address: 40 W 45th St, New York City, NY 10036-4261
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#156 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#156 Family Hotel in New York City
#171 Business Hotel in New York City
#172 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 170 rooms located in a historic landmark building right off Fifth Avenue. Minutes from major office buildings, Grand Central Station, Times Square, shopping, theater district and restaurant row on West 46th Street. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled, purified bottled water • 4 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 120 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment and yoga mats delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Midtown Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Midtown
Club Quarters New York City
Quarters Midtown Hotel
Club Quarters Midtown New York
Club Quarters Midtown Manhattan
Club Quarters Midtown Times Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing