We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pleasantly surprised by a last minute booking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Broadway Plaza Hotel
Ranked #181 of 475 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Interlaken, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised by a last minute booking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Booked last minute, was skeptical due to some of the other reviews I read but the price and location were what I needed. Great room, water pressure and shower were awesome despite other comments. Location in Nomad is easy to get to.

The only reason I can't give 5 stars is because they charge for WiFi access.

Room Tip: pay the extra 10$ for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonFauver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    555
    161
    48
    27
See reviews for
330
356
39
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I love, love, love my room! I am here right now. Spacious room, HUGE bathroom for NYC. You can lay down on the floor and spin around =). Comfy bed, there are a sofa, a dinette table as well as an office desk. The only thing would make it more perfect, a little fridge. Then again who needs a fridge in NYC when the best food is just downstairs? Rafael was very helpful at the front desk, he made my day! The doorman got my bags before I even got out of taxi.
I have been to NYC many, many times this is the best hotel so far.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ayaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Me & my boyfriend arrived here on the 16th may for a week for my 21st birthday. Had an amazing time. View wasn't great, will request for a nicer view next time. Anthony was great & helped us with any questions we had. Doormen was very friendly and helpful. Is close to Macys, (10 minute walk) we will be returning :)

Room Tip: Ask for a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KateH217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This was the first time visiting New York for us, when we arrived we felt very welcome. The receptionists, concierges and maids were all very polite; the location of the hotel was within walking distance away from Times Square, Empire State Building as well as a subway station. Complimentary breakfast was great with a choice of bagels, donuts, muffins with tea and coffee available at all times. Our 7th floor room was high enough to block most street level noise and also offered a great view of the Empire State Building. The room was clean with plenty of room and came with a HD TV and air con. No complaints about the bathroom either! A special mention goes to Terry who was incredibly polite and was always ready to answer any queries we had. I Would recommend this hotel to anyone - especially if it is your first time visiting New York!

Room Tip: Make sure you request a room with a view of the Empire State Building which are available and are we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carolanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed at the Broadway Plaza from June 28 - July 1 2014. Great location. We were welcomed by friendly staff. Our room was large, clean, with a great view of the Empire State Building. Nice to have the breakfast (we brought it back to our room each morning because very small eating area). Love NYC and this trip was awesome! I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Nice clean hotel. Friendly concierge. Big room with nice bathroom. Walking distance to everything. It's an old fashioned looking hotel but don't be put off! The only downside was the tiny breakfast room - there are only a few seats so we took a tray and took breakfast back up to our room, which was fine. Breakfast was limited - apples, oranges, pastry selection, and juice/tea/coffee from a machine. This wouldn't put me off booking again (there are plenty of cafes around for nicer breakfasts!).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrs_nre_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is very central in Manhattan and was good to travel most tourist sites that we wanted to visit. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room quite dated, but on the plus side it was on 4th floor right next to breakfast room and 24 hour coffee (though the water/orange juice machine was only available at breakfast which was annoying when dehydrated from walking round the city) there was a vending machine on 8th floor. Breakfast was included even though expecting room only - fruit and pastries left out for you to help yourself to :) one tip, when staff tell you it's not walkable... It is, to walk a block is less than 30 seconds so 20 blocks seems a lot but in reality it's a 10 minute walk!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Flatiron Hotel
#299 of 475 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 705 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#167 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,614 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Empire State Bldg
Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Em...
#171 of 475 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Flatiron District
Wyndham Garden Manhattan Chelsea West
Wyndham Garden Manhattan Chelsea...
#240 of 475 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,025 reviews
The Evelyn
#296 of 475 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,667 reviews
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#153 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Plaza Hotel

Property: Broadway Plaza Hotel
Address: 1155 Broadway, New York City, NY 10001-7516
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#205 Business Hotel in New York City
#211 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#215 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Broadway Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate 69 room boutique hotel located in the heart of mid town Manhattan at 27th Street and Broadway, in the Chelsea-Flatiron-Herald Square area. All guestrooms and public areas were renovated in March 2013. Known for our spacious accommodations, friendly service, moderate prices and convenient midtown location. Complimentary continental breakfast served daily between 7:00 am-10:00 am as well as 24 hour self serve Starbucks coffee and Lipton tea available in the 4th floor lounge. Within walking distance to Madison Square Garden and Penn Station, Empire State Building, Flatiron Building and Madison Square Park, Macy's, Herald Square as well as all the fabulous shopping of the wholesale district and 5th and 6th Avenues are just outside your door or within walking distance. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, we offer a easy and convnient location to all points of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Broadway Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Plaza Boutique Hotel
Hotel Broadway Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing