We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Broadway Plaza Hotel
Ranked #152 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean rooms and friendly staff”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Had a great 4 night stay here, staff was helpful and pleasant at all times, rooms are clean, great location in the city only a few blocks from time square , walking distance to many sights. The room for breakfast was a little tight, not much room to move around, but it was well taken care of.

Room Tip: There is no pool here I could not erase rating
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamGeneva-NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    626
    175
    50
    27
See reviews for
376
413
46
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights. The place is central to sight seeing and an affordable place to stay. They have a Continental breakfast that includes coffee, tea, juice, bagels, donuts, and muffins. There is also some fruit. It is basic, but included in your stay so I enjoyed taking advantage of it. There is a starbucks nearby if you need a stronger coffee fix. I would stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank stargazer008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Just came home from new york yesterday. Stayed for 4 nights here and enjoyed our stay. We were on the 10th floor with a view of the empire state building! Room was really clean me bed very comfortable (very important after shopping and walking for most of each day!)

Staff were very pleasant especially concierges; Miguel, Anthony and Carlos! Well done guys!

Thanks

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraineaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uphall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here between 16th to 19th May, this hotel is in a perfect location for visiting all New Yorks big attractions, stayed in room 403 which did not have a view of ESB but was a big clean room. Found all the staff to be very friendly more so Miguel who was very helpful, would highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Our party was a group of girls that wanted a good location to see New York, the hotel was reasonable in price, rooms were fine for what we wanted, clean and was ideally situated to see most of the sights and nightlife. All staff were professional, with Anthony, Miguel, Carlos and Tyrell being more than polite and welcoming. Anthony went out of his way to be helpful and managed to advice us on best deals and places to eat etc.
Rooms were cleaned daily, breakfast selection was small but coffee/tea was available 24/7.
We loved our stay in New York with the hotel adding to the overall experience. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S102938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in room 1003 with Empire state building view between 15 to 20 May. Hotels in a great location in the middle of all major attractions, staff can't do enough to help especially Anthony. Rooms are decent size and would recommend Empire state view room, would definitely stay here again if visiting NY.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank scottyg1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the broadway plaza hotel for a week, we were in room 703 which has a great view of the empire state building and is a good sized room and has a good sized bathroom and comfy bed.
On arrival at the hotel we got a very warm welcome from all members of staff, who were all very helpful.
As other reviews have said the breakfast is very basic but it is very nice. The room its in is very small side but when we couldnt get a seat there we judt took our breakfast back to our room.
The hotel is in a good location for walking to all the different tourist locations.
We would stay in this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Best Western Premier Herald Squa...
#100 of 468 in New York City
1,669 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#157 of 468 in New York City
1,848 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#52 of 468 in New York City
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Hotel Mulberry
Hotel Mulberry
#173 of 468 in New York City
572 reviews
Manhattan
Edge Hotel
Edge Hotel
#46 of 468 in New York City
239 reviews
Chinatown
The Leon Hotel
The Leon Hotel
#213 of 468 in New York City
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Plaza Hotel

Property: Broadway Plaza Hotel
Address: 1155 Broadway, New York City, NY 10001-7516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#204 Business Hotel in New York City
#210 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#214 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Broadway Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate 69 room boutique hotel located in the heart of mid town Manhattan in the Chelsea-Flatiron-Herald Square area at 27th Street and Broadway. All guestrooms were renovated in January 2016. All public space was renovated in March, 2013. We are known for our spacious accommodations, warm friendly service, moderate prices, extra value and offer a convenient midtown location. Complimentary light continental breakfast is served daily between 7:00 AM-10:00 AM as well as 24 hour self serve fresh ground Starbucks coffee and Lipton tea available in our 4th floor lounge. Within walking distance to Madison Square Garden and Penn Station, Empire State Building, Flatiron Building and Madison Square Park, Macy's, Herald Square as well as all the fabulous shopping of the Nomad district and 5th and 6th Avenues. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, we offer a easy and convenient location to all points of the city. Within 15-20 minutes of our front door, you can be anywhere you need to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelPower, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Broadway Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Plaza Boutique Hotel
Hotel Broadway Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing