We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent for the marathon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Broadway Plaza Hotel
Ranked #183 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent for the marathon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend for the New York marathon and sightseeing for 7 nights. The rooms were big enough for the two of us and very clean and comfortable.

The rest of the hotel was literally a reception desk and the elevators. Not much to comment on really.

The breakfast room holds about 10 people, but we just got coffee and toasted bagels and took it to the room each day. Simple solution. I liked the fact you could get tea/coffee and chilled milk at any time of day. This came in really handy on marathon morning at 5am when I needed to milkify my pre-prepared race cereal.

Also this hotel is only half a block from a NQR subway so it was very convenient to get anywhere in New York and has a great cocktail bar one block north, the John Dory Oyster Bar

Room Tip: High room facing the empire state building
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbo1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    561
    163
    49
    27
See reviews for
333
362
39
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We chose this hotel because it is right in the place where you want to be, it's very clean, and our room was spacious, and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff, the concierge people, we met three in the course of our stay on different shifts and all were excellent, often risking their lives to hail a yellow taxi in the middle of the road.! Although You would probably expect this hotel to be noisy providing you request a room on floor 7 or above you hardly notice it at all. Yes the breakfast room is small but trays are provided in all rooms and you can take breakfast back to room to enjoy at your leisure. If you book early enough and ask at the time of booking you may be really lucky and get a view of the Empire State Building from the bedroom window, as we did, truly a sight to remember !!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Brilliant location, excellent rooms, plentiful breakfast, superb service - especially concierge. What more can I say. Breakfast room was small but we took our food and took it back to our rooms was fine as the rooms are so big. Thoroughly recommended and will definitely return

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed here from the 31 October for 4 nights. The hotel was lovely, very clean and ideally situated. However the main reason for wanting to leave a review is simply to praise the head concierge, Anthony who was fantastic. Without Anthony's help our stay would not have been so great, Anthony arranged most of our trips offered lots of advice and was generally very helpful, he is a real asset to the hotel. So thank you Anthony is you read this.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fionat1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed at the Broadway Plaza for 3 nights from 27th October. Rooms are very large, beds are very comfortable, not sure why the previous customer felt that the bedsheets are as thin as tissue paper, we certainly did not find this the case. There is a plentiful supply of clean towels and rooms tidied daily. Breakfast was a variety of pastries & bagels which you can take to your room & unlimited tea/coffee/juice. Location is excellent and central to all attractions, staff are courteous, helpful and friendly and couldn't be more accommodating. We requested and got an amazing view of the Empire State Building. We can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Empire State Building, it is an amazing sight. We were on the 11th floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 755Viv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Flatiron Hotel
#297 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 711 reviews
Manhattan
The Lex NYC
The Lex NYC
#37 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 545 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#165 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Flatiron District
Wyndham Garden Manhattan Chelsea West
Wyndham Garden Manhattan Chelsea...
#254 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,048 reviews
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#148 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 717 reviews
Midtown
Seton Hotel
Seton Hotel
#188 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Plaza Hotel

Property: Broadway Plaza Hotel
Address: 1155 Broadway, New York City, NY 10001
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#205 Business Hotel in New York City
#211 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#215 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Broadway Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate 69 room boutique hotel located in the heart of mid town Manhattan in the Chelsea-Flatiron-Herald Square area at 27th Street and Broadway. All guestrooms were renovated in January 2016. All public space was renovated in March, 2013. We are known for our spacious accommodations, warm friendly service, moderate prices, extra value and offer a convenient midtown location. Complimentary light continental breakfast is served daily between 7:00 AM-10:00 AM as well as 24 hour self serve fresh ground Starbucks coffee and Lipton tea available in our 4th floor lounge. Within walking distance to Madison Square Garden and Penn Station, Empire State Building, Flatiron Building and Madison Square Park, Macy's, Herald Square as well as all the fabulous shopping of the Nomad district and 5th and 6th Avenues. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, we offer a easy and convenient location to all points of the city. Within 15-20 minutes of our front door, you can be anywhere you need to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Broadway Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Plaza Boutique Hotel
Hotel Broadway Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing