We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wagner at the Battery
Nearby Hotels
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$153
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$176
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$169
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$183
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$339
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$161
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$185
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
$145
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$309
$215
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$229
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,375)
Filter reviews
2,375 results
Traveler rating
1,499
529
212
79
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,499
529
212
79
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ritz carltonstatue of libertybattery parkclub levelharbor view roomellis islandwall streetnew yorklower manhattanthe financial districtroom servicehudson riverin room diningquiet locationfreedom towercupcakesfour seasons
Filter
Updating list...
1,266 - 1,271 of 2,375 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for our business trip and was very impressed with the rooms. They are very clean and we had a beautiful view of the Statue of Liberty. I was especially happy that they provided a telescope to get a better view of the Statue of Liberty! The bathroom ws very spacious!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

My husband and I spent a lovely weekend in NYC at the Ritz Carlton, Battery Park. We are transplanted New Yorkers and enjoy returning to the city from time to time. This trip we opted to stay in lower Manhattan, and how happy we were that we did. From the moment we checked in, the personal and warm greeting at reception made us feel welcome. We had a lovely room, with telescope pre set to view "Lady Liberty". We both leaped at the chance to catch the view through telescope, even tho the large window also offered us a wonderful panorama of the busy waterway and "Lady with the Lamp".

Our bellman, Nino, was most eager to inform us about the hotel and other possible needs for transportation and sightseeing. This hotel is footsteps away from the Staten Island Ferry, or Statue of Liberty ferry--a great opportunity. One can easily walk from this hotel to the 9/11 Memorial, walk across the Brooklyn Bridge, visit Wall Street and even bus/taxi to the theatre district, (tho a bit time consuming to do so). The concierge offered wonderful restaurant suggestions and we truly felt 'at home' and cared for at this location--something both unique and rare in the big city. Hats off to the staff at Battery Park Ritz Carlton for making out-of-towners feel at ease, welcome and informed.

Room Tip: Tho a bit more costly, the view of the river, Statue of Liberty, is a real treat. Club floor service is also well worth the extra cost, if one can do this.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank walkerupstateNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed over the Easter period. Quick check in, and a really spacious room and bathroom. Great view of Liberty. Good quality bed, it was like being at home. Concierge were great and very helpful. Only ate breakfast at the hotel,which was fine. Was disappointed to see that the Rise bar was not used any more. Why? The main hotel bar is quite nondescript, and a roof top bar would have made it great. Housekeeping also were very good. Ritz-Carlton service throughout. Would consider returning

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Ritz Carlton for four nights (my wife and I and our 2 9 year olds). All I can say is wow!! From the check in staff to the porter everyone we met were fantastically helpful and friendly, the staff bowled us over. The room was beautiful, we had a Statue of Liberty facing room an the view was spectacular, especially at night.
The hotel is nicely situated for the Staten Island ferry and the metro train links.
The only drawbacks are most attractions are higher up on Manhattan so getting to them is not as easy as if you were located mid Manhattan and the rooms have no free wifi although it is free in the lobby area.
Overall though we could not have asked for a better hotel base for our stay and it's 5* for an excellent price. We would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Paulnflick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

First trip to new york my husband and I and my mum and partner. (For her 60th)
They had booked the hotel and what luxury it was!
Beautiful rooms and amazing views (I kept getting up in the night to look out of the window!)
The staff are lovely, we even had a turn down service every night!
Cant comment on the food as we didn't eat there.
But the area is lovely, strolling along the river looking out at the statue of liberty was truly amazing! And the beds are unbelievable!
Would highly recommend if your looking for comfort, luxury and beautiful views:-)

Thank beclar777
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews