We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that guilty”
Review of Guilty Goose - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Guilty Goose
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Chelsea
Cross street: 6th & 7th Avenue
Transit: All local trains have a stop on 23rd Street...(1, C/E. F, M, 6, N/R and Path)
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not that guilty”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

for good time try the wine(if so inclined) beer was good but could be much colder (issue we had in several places) food good but watch what you order

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    21
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very tasty, reasonably priced”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The 20% discount for guests of the Inn on 23rd came in handy, especially combined with the $15 burger-and-beer lunch special. The burger was excellent and the side salad managed to upstage it, if that's even possible. Brunch was also excellent -- very tasty omelettes and French-press coffee.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lora J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were pressed for time and happy to find that the Inn on 23rd has its own restaurant, the Guilty Goose. Better still the food was first rate.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TrekkerFromBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
161 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Beer Selection”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This bar has great bartenders and a great selection of microbrew beers. If you like generic domestic beers this is not for you. There are 10 brews on tap everyday, and they vary, in happy hour $5 each - and some are 10% alcohol - which is why they are served in 25cl glasses. Don't have too many before getting a bite to eat!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank james2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I have found the best burger ever.”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

The food here has always been great but recently I ordered the burger and it has officially become my favorite. I have already gone back three times in the past two weeks.
The bar is lively for happy hour with a great selection of beer and wine. I find Eddie the bartender to be extremely helpful, friendly and always picking out something delicious for me to try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guilty Goose also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing