We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“couldn't wish for more”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kathy-Ann...
Townsville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“couldn't wish for more”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Spent weeks on the internet looking for tbe appropriate place to stay in New York, and to find aplace even more amazing then the photos showed, was a true blessing. I can't speak more highly of Suzanne and Edgar and tbe amazing apartment they have for holiday rental . We stayed in the fist floor apartment. It had the best of everything from the beds to the state of the art shower, the coffee machine with coffee pods, complimentry drinks in the fridge, complimentry toiletries in the bathroom. Our apartment was serviced every second day.they had a huge basket of fruit and goodies and a beautiful floral arrangement in the apartment when we arrived. They even delivered an amazing birthday cake for my husband when we were out (what a special thing to do) . Above and beyond expectations . Thank you both so much for you kindness and hospitality

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: there was nothing not to like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankiek...
Emmelshausen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful place to stay when you are in NYC”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here for 5 days together with our friends from Canada and all I can say is that we had a wonderful time! A 5 minute walk to the train station to get to Manhattan! We were welcomed with a basket full of fruit and chocolates which was so nice! Every second day the place got cleaned and bed linen was changed. The beds were so comfortable and the bathroom was stocked with shampoo and even toothbrushes and toothpaste! One thing is for sure, we enjoyed NYC and then we will stay here again. Thank you so much.

Frank Kirschner, Emmelshausen/Germany

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to criticize, we were absolutely satisfied
Traveling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca_A...
Townsville, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here for 10 days and all I can say is AMAZING! So close to 30th Avenue (which has amazing restaurants) and a 5 minute walk to the train station to get to Manhattan! We were welcomed with a basket full of fruit and chocolates which was so lovely! They even remembered my dads birthday and had a cake sitting in the fridge! Every second day the place got cleaned and bed linen was changed which was so lovely to come home to! The beds were so comfortable and the bathroom was stocked with shampoo and even toothbrushes and toothpaste! I am planning to come back to New York next year and I will definitely be staying here! Thank you again so much, you made our holiday amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Everything was perfect!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim G
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed with my husband and parents and we had a brilliant stay in this apartment. The space is surprising for a New York apartment with the pictures living up to expectation. The reality is that it is Less than 5 minutes walk to the subway and then just over ten minute ride to the heart of the city. We couldn't have asked for more from this apartment and generous hosts who provided us with welcome hamper, refreshments in the fridge, fresh linen including towels, coffee, cable tv, toiletries, etc (Great Value for money).The Area feels very safe with great local restaurants and bars within quick walking distance. This Apartment really did enhance our stay in New York.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonWells
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I loved this apartment, a true home from home, every detail is catered for to make your stay as perfect as possible from the personal greeting letter, complimentary tea/coffee drinks in the fridge, the welcome hamper, right down to takeaway/restaurant menus and local information. The metro is literally 5 mins walk round the corner and will get you to Manhatten in 10-15 mins tops.
I would wholeheartedly recommend this apartment 100% and will definately stay again anytime i'm in the city.
Many thanks to Edgar and Suzanne for making our holiday so good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette H
Inuvik,NT Canada
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!! Best stay anywhere, such gracious hosts”
Reviewed February 1, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
4
people found this review helpful

There really is not much more I can add to the previous reviews. Accommodation superior, location great, I do not sleep well, so wandered around for a midnight stroll, felt safe, 2 blocks to the subway, great restaurants nearby.

We live in a community in the Canada's Northwest Territories , Ice road truckers country.

Any requests, Edgar was there. I did not expect cleaning service daily . But it was done

We had six adults, my husband and myslef chose to stay on the blow up bed as we are early risers. Was fine.

The greeting flowers, fruit basket, drinks, and coffee, re filled daily was so extra. My son said mom can we still use this or is this extra.

Only down side of the trip was, that my son was going to propose on a carriage ride through central park on 12.12.12, however the ring got caught up at customs in toronto. But all turned out well, He proposed Dec24. Wedding is Jan 14/ 14 in Jamaica and Edgar and Susan, you are most welcome to join us. You will be getting an invite. Many many thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything
Liked least: That we could not stay longer
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewed December 5, 2011 for a stay in December 2011
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing