We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Sushi, Noise Place”
Review of Haru Sushi - CLOSED

Haru Sushi
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Midtown
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Good Sushi, Noise Place”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great Location, excellente sushi, make reservations, is a noise place but deserve the visit. WE went to the close to Time Square location

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonatanmoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    28
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is a great "go-to" for my friends and I. Really close to Grand Central. I recommend the "happy hour", the prices for select sushi/apps can't be beat, for the atmosphere! The best part of this place is the flavorful mojitos... make your meal a bit more pricey, but a great starter for a fun night, if going out in the area!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunbeamTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
226 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great date place and location is right off Times Square”
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Loved the ambiance and location. Take a turn off of Times Square and there it is, perfectly visible yet overlooked. I was able to get a reservation day of and would suggest doing that.
Food was reasonably priced. In hindsight, I would add cucumber to the king crab California avocado roll; was a little mushy without the crunch of cucumber. Their wasabi was no joke; definitely had the burn, which I appreciated.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kait414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT RESTAURANT - FABULOUS ATMOSPHERE”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

My 2 daughters took me out for Mother's Day and they picked this restaurant from Trip Advisor. And, it didn't disappoint. Although we only had a small amount of sushi, I had my favorite dish, chilean seabass which I rarely have. It was amazing and the portion was huge. It was $25.00 and came with 2 sides which was also yummy. I had vegetarian soup which also was great. My girls had combination of foods, and they just loved every morsel. With thousands of places to choose from in N.Y.C., we hit the spot with this one. Thanks Trip Advisor for printing absolutely truthful reviews by real people.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juliajjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Food, nerve-racking service”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We ate there on Friday night before going to the theatre. My husband and I arrived on time, but our friends were late. We ordered immediately and said we had to go to the theatre. By the time our food arrived, we had exactly 15 minutes to eat. Very disappointed. This is the theatre district, this was sushi! Seriously, the closest thing to fast food we could have ordered.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GEORGINANYC19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haru Sushi also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing