We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hamburger ever!”
Review of Shake Shack

Shake Shack
Ranked #227 of 13,820 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Neighborhood: TriBeCa
Description: Shake Shack is a modern day "roadside" burger stand serving the most delicious burgers, fries, hot dogs, frozen custard, beer, wine and more.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hamburger ever!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Just can't leave NYC without eating a Shake Shack burger.
My favourite: Shack Stack, a mix of the perfect cheeseburger and the perfect veggie burger, all together!
You may have to wait a little for the food. but you'll forget it all just after the first bite.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jutalmeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    261
    91
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
415 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Great Shakes!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The Shake Shack is a great place to eat. If I stayed in New York, I could see myself eating here at least once a week. They get pretty crowded but it's worth it. The shakes are good, the burgers are good, and the loaded hot dogs are every thing I see in my dreams! Definitely one of my favorite restaurants in New York for Hot dogs, burgers, and fries!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZexSwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
454 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Shake Shack Shakes, burgers and fries are Great”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Never been to one until I saw this within walking distance of my hotel. Took my son for lunch and we had a wonderful meal. Even though the portion sizes are small, everything tastes so good, a small size is perfect to savor and feel full afterwards. Loved that they had doggie snacks and you could bring you best friend to a restaurant that is dog friendly like it is everywhere in France.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hawaiian555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Burgers”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Amazing burgers and awesome shakes. Great place for eat in a great neighborhood and far less crowded than its sister stores.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RCC643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great burger! ”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Need a quick meal? Shake shack is the answer. Great burgers and fries. With the name shake shack, Had to try a shake too. It was great.

Helpful?
Thank Ipassgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shake Shack also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Shake Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing