We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So many choices...”

Union Square Greenmarket
Book In Advance
More Info
$40.50*
and up
Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
More Info
$101.15*
and up
Super New York Package including Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Observatory and Statue of...
Ranked #105 of 1,103 things to do in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“So many choices...”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We took a spin around the market, then chose where we wanted to purchase. For the most part, the prices were fair and reasonable; the selections many. Since we live over an hour away, we couldn't buy some of the items offered, but did come home with quite a bounty!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank flying-olive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    94
    13
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Farmer's Market”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This is a great farmer's market and of course the location in Union Square can't be beat. And like any good market, you won't just find fruits and vegetables, but interesting breads, dips, cakes, and beautiful flowers, among other things. This is also a great place to people watch as the crowd in Union Square is always a fun one, especially those who come out to the market. Definitely worth planning your trip to union square around the times of the market.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank LouisaSilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“a new york classic”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

If you are in the neighborhood, Union Square's farmer's market is a great place to wander on a sunny day. Relative to San Francisco Bay area farmer's markets, it is not very big so if you are expecting something like a SF Ferry Building experience, re-think quicky. But what is there is very authentic, and you can get breads, flowers, veggies, and some interesting related products at this market. Prices are very fair.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank sfbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Simply the best green market”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

The quality of produce, breads, and flowers are second to none as the Hudson Valley is a virtual cornucopia of high quality foods. It is almost overwhelming so I suggest going with a menu and fill in what you need...Make the trip every Wed and Sat

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank debralynn108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A MUST go in NY”
Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

I wasn't even planning on going there! But thanks to my new yorker friend who took me there on a saturday, i went!
So many nice fresh from the farm products...and the whole vibe is so interesting!
I generally love fresh food markets and this one was no exception!

Helpful?
2 Thank saharoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Union Square Greenmarket also viewed

 

Been to Union Square Greenmarket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing