We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge, moist and freshly-baked cupcakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Crumbs Bake Shop

Crumbs Bake Shop
Ranked #128 of 406 Bakeries in New York City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Midtown
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
354 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Huge, moist and freshly-baked cupcakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Crumbs is well-known for the quality of its cupcakes and it did not disappointed! Wide selection of cupcakes, to which they add a "flavour of the month." The "regular" are big enough to be shared and there are a few "mini-cupcakes" that are perfect to sample flavours.

Surprisingly we went by a few times and there was never any queues.

The mid-town location is perfect if you're going to a show on Broadway as it is open late.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarySL00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    43
    22
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“NUm num num”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Delicious filled cupcakes! with a variety of flavors to select from! Tasty coffee as well! One cupcake is enough for 2 people so great for dates :)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vicky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Fantastic treats and the staff were very helpful, engaging and kind. We would go back :-) The one we visited was right on Broadway beside the Cinderella Theater.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Orla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Now that's a cupcake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Diet or not...If you are in New York and don't treat yourself to a cupcake from Crumbs...what's the point of having a mouth?

Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Dying to go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

AMAZING cupcake. We got the s'mores cupcake which was the size of my fist and around $4. Definitely worth it! The crust was a graham cracker cookie, with a chocolate cake base and marshmallow injected in the center. The frosting was marshmallow and there was chocolate drizzled over the top along with graham cracker crumbs and small marshmallows. I thought the marshmallow would be overpowering but it was a perfect combination! I just wish they had seating, then this place would've been even more perfect. I will definitely be returning for more.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crumbs Bake Shop also viewed

New York City, NY
 

Been to Crumbs Bake Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing