We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Landmark and night tour”
Review of Citifari

Citifari
Book In Advance
More Info
$79.00*
and up
New York Landmarks Photography Tour
More Info
$79.00*
and up
Central Park Photography Tour
More Info
$115.00*
and up
New York by Night Photo Tour
Ranked #99 of 620 Tours in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Photo tours of New York City - Join citifari's professional New York City photographers for a compact and exclusive 2-1/2 hour tour. During the citifari walking tour, our guides share with you privileged corners of NYC along with various, must-have, techniques so you can shoot your own stunning photographs.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 attraction reviews
“Landmark and night tour”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Have just been to the Landmark tour and the Night tour with Francois. Great tours with many tips and ticks on how to shoot pictures. Finding interesting photo opportunity around every corner. Time to use the new knowledge now for the rest of my stay in NYC

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
citifari, Owner at Citifari, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thanks Roger for your review and glad Francois was able to bring more tricks and tips that you can now use for other photo opps.

Feel free to send us some of your other pictures too or join our facebook page...

Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    46
    6
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Informative Tour”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a great photo tour with Francois during our visit - be prepared for a lot of walking! We were with a small group, so it made the tour intimate. There was no formal break for bathroom/water/etc, but Francois was accommodating and I am sure he would have stopped if we requested.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MattAndRhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
citifari, Owner at Citifari, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Matt, Rhi,

thank you for your review. Jean Francois has so much energy and passion when he does the tour. That's true he also tries to accommodate everyone's need when reasonable so that you experience is best.

Our tours are small by nature so that you can learn a lot and with dedicated attention.

I am glad you enjoyed... send us some pictures!
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent Photo Tour!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

A most enjoyable photo tour of Central Park! Excellent locations and the results were fabulous! Thanks Francois.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank chilli45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
citifari, Owner at Citifari, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you on our tour. Thank you for the review. We look forward to accompanying you again for a photo tour during your next trip to New York City.

Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow what a learning experience!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Took the city tour with Jean-Francois on a VERY Hot N Y day. Francois simply ignored the heat and shared part of his vast knowledge of capturing "the story of the scene". Equally important was the technical side and how to make your camera see what you see.

I have been an amature "picture taker" for many years and I really wish I could of taken this tour way back then.

This is a great way to spend a few hours and learn at the same time! I highly recommend it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank W P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
citifari, Owner at Citifari, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Agreed, Jean-Francois is amazing for that - rain or shine, heat or freeze, he is there and knows how to take the most out of any situation (photography wise).
Thanks for your review, and glad you had a great time and learned further!
sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, Usa
1 review
“eye opening”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My expectation to learn more about night photography were fully met. The lead photographer Gildo was knowledgeable, professional. He paid attention to everyone and encouraged creativity. I have been a wild life photographer for some time, but now I have a whole city play with. It was fun and time well spent.

Ivan Petrov, NYC

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ivan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
citifari, Owner at Citifari, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Ivan,

thank you for your review.

we try our best to accommodate all of our guests needs, and to maximize the attention we can give to each of them. Gildo and our other guides are passionate about photography and try to pass that passion to you, during the tour and hopefully for further exploration on your own.

Best and thanks for sharing your experience and pictures!
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Citifari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing