We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent wedding venue”
Review of 3 West Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
3 West Club
Ranked #378 of 466 Hotels in New York City
East Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent wedding venue”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We travelled from the UK for our sons wedding.All the staff here are wonderful they could not do enough to make the day the success it was.The food was excellent. It was 2 weeks before Christmas the decorations in the photos are 1st class with a magical look.
The rooms are a little tried but for the price you pay,good value for money. Great location for visiting NYK.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise S, Public Relations Manager at 3 West Club, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Janet,

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the wedding went well and you enjoyed it. We appreciate the wonderful review and that your expectations were met.

We hope to see you again in NYC at the 3 West Club. We are working hard to continue to improve our services especially within the hotel.

As always, we appreciate the review.

3 West Club Marketing Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    48
    21
    6
    6
See reviews for
33
47
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Fabulous location at budget rate for those travellers astute enough to value friendly and warm staff and clean comfotable ( if quirky ¡) accommodation above glossy but clinical 'posh' hotels. Central park, broadway , times square all within 15mins walk. This lovely colonial residence is well worth considering.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise S, Public Relations Manager at 3 West Club, responded to this review, June 22, 2015
Thank you for your review of the 3 West Club. We are delighted you were happy with your stay and we will look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This used to be open to Republican Women's club members only, but recently they have opened to the public. We were here to attend a function and found it convenient to stay at the same place. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable. The TV was a bit small to watch a football game on. The club directions requested gentlemen to wear a jacket and jeans, shorts and sneakers were prohibited from public areas. Not sure that is still enforced, but I did not try it. It is a reasonably priced hotel in a good location. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: To find the ice machine, go to 2nd floor, go through the ballroom and into the serving pantry. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smokeylinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise S, Public Relations Manager at 3 West Club, responded to this review, June 22, 2015
Thank you for your review and stay of the 3 West Club. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and hope that we will see you again for a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haledon, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My daughter was married here in September 2013. The experience was very thing she had hoped for and more. Several of us spent the night and the rooms were very nice. My daughter and her husband has a suite that was truly lovely. They were doing some updating work, but where more than helpful in seeing that the workers had very cleaned up before the wedding. The food was excellent and the service superior. We highly recommend this place for a wedding, other event of just a weekend get away. This is a very old building, and it was amazing that once you closed the door, there was no sound for the hallways.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank baileysmom928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was booked via a Thomas cook agent and they were not wrong at all when they said it was in an ideal location. Just a 5-7 min walk to Times Square - close enough to get to but far enough away to hide from. On arrival at the hotel we were early, this wasn't a problem as the very helpful and friendly reception staff at first said we can store our bags as our room wasn't ready but was then able to check us into a different room that was ready - we were room 805 (8th floor). On entering the hotel it is noticeable that it is of the older fashion design and is not 'fashionable' but it is tasteful, nice, clean and welcoming. The entrance is still grand. From the decor and the lifts you can tell this is an older hotel but this was defiantly not a problem for us visiting as a young couple. When we got into our room we were very pleased ... It was a very good size, very presentable and clean. The bed was a queen size! There was 3/4 bedside units for storage, a nice spacey bathroom and a storage cupboard/wardrobe. The view from our window wasn't great but we were only there to sleep, we could see the church which was beautiful. Our bathroom is due a refurbishment in my eyes, it was nice and it was clean but there was some rust visible, some marks in the bath and the tiles needed a bit of love. In the whole of our room we could also only find one plug socket that would work, and that was the one in the bathroom. Also, the lights didn't all work in our room so at times it was darker than I would have liked. There was a little noise from outside which started earlish in the morning but it didn't cause us any problems at all. Don't be put off by the heat of the reception area or lifts (which is very warm) as once you are in your room it is the right temperature. We were told on booking that the hotel had wifi however; we were never able to connect to this - wifi would be a very welcomed addition to this hotel. We didn't visit the restaurant/bar/solarium so would be unable to comment. The deli/cafe next door to the hotel is fab for breakfast! There was 2 weddings taking place during our 5 night stay and at first when we got back one evening we were worried that the loud music would be a pain however; once in our room with the door closed we didn't hear it at all! We were able to keep our bags safe as our flight was way after check out time. The hotel is so close to Rockefeller centre too!! We would defiantly recommend this hotel and would choose to stay here again if we were to go back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Lucyandscott25052012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

very nice hotel, recommended it to me my friend and I am impressed, clean, and the quality is pretty good as the more expensive hotels, is close to the city center, the atmosphere welcoming as the family home, all ok and no problems would recommend this place

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank adrianek123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Decent value, friendly staff & excellent location. This is a members club and you can stay there by invitation. No frills, however, if you just need a place to sleep and shower I would recommend. Taxi drivers did had some difficulty locating but once I new how to explain there was generally no problems getting there. It can be congested around that area as shows are busy at night so allow enough time to catch cab or other transportation.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wendygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Ro...
#270 of 466 in New York City
1,387 reviews
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#103 of 466 in New York City
1,803 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#80 of 466 in New York City
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Shoreham
Shoreham
#313 of 466 in New York City
1,752 reviews
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
#207 of 466 in New York City
1,398 reviews
Midtown
Omni Berkshire Place
Omni Berkshire Place
#104 of 466 in New York City
3,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 West Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 West Club

Property: 3 West Club
Address: 3 W 51st St, New York City, NY 10019-6909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #378 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 3 West Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 West Club is ideally located in Mid-town Manhattan. Steps away from Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, St. Patrick's Cathedral and shopping on 5th Avenue. The 3 West Club offers 27 hotel rooms including two spacious suites for your enjoyment. We also have over 7000 sq feet of meeting space perfect for your next reception, dinner party, board meeting, corporate seminars and elegant receptions. As we are housed in the clubhouse of the Women's National Republican Club, we do require guests that utilize our Pub and Restaurant adhere to a dress code. Men are required to wear jackets and ties and women should be attired in dresses, skirts or pant suits. Jeans, shorts and flip flops are not allowed in the restaurant or bar area. Please contact the front desk for assistance with the dress code. We also do not have a business center. Our check-in time is 3PM and our check-out time is Noon. We cannot guarantee early check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your 3 West Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 West Club Hotel New York City
3 West Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing