We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good location in NYC” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belnord Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Belnord Hotel
Ranked #305 of 477 Hotels in New York City
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good location in NYC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

The hotel is a very simple, but quite cosy structure. The rooms are small, but they have parquet on the floor and the bathroom is newly renovated with everything you need inside. All the rooms are cleaned daily, they even change your towels and sheets. The wifi is working in all the room, but you have to ask for a new password everyday. The location is very good to reach almost all the city. The red metro is just crossing the main road. Stuff is kind. There's no possibility to have breakfast inside. Anyway starbucks, supermarkets and other places are very close.

Room Tip: my room was at 5th floor and it was ok. You have to switch off the heating while you are in because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_fox85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    476
    325
    95
    108
See reviews for
128
571
143
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hull, UK
Level Contributor
139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I was really insistent about the area we stayed in as safaety was a priority and I was really pleased with this choice. Although the room was small and the bed was smaller than ours back home it was really cozy and the service was very good. Front desk even called my shuttle service for me to confirm the reservation and made no charge for the call, they stored our luggage away safely whilst we enjoyed our last day after checkout as we had an evening flight. The area was absolutely spot on, two blocks from central park, one block from the subway and 3 major roads all within walking distance that housed many fine eateries and bars and shops. The price we paid was cheap as chips however since it was off season I expected we'd get a good deal. A great first time location, would consider again. Only one downside, no coffee facilities in the room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnep_Willerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, MA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels and this one is run by some hard nosed people who lie. This is not the best area to stay in but it was within 8 blocks of where I was going so I booked as I was visiting 8 blocks away. Primarily for the prices. They denied me a credit after they said on the phone I could cancel. Major Snowstorm. City completely closed. Two days notice. I called on WED for FRI cancel. When I called to re-book they said "WE are a small hotel", and denied any credit. Woulnt even give me buck off as a credit. THEN ... I found their prices were actually higher than The Days Inn on 94th, next to where I needed to go. Skip this budget hotel and their lies; and stay at the Days INN. Cheaper and a big upgrade.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HillClimberEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New York City hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
City of San Marino, San Marino
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed there 1 week in august 2011.
Nothing to complain about, rooms was clean and very big (i don't know why but they gave us the invalid people room) with wood on the floor and not the stupid moquette.
Very clean and spacious.
I definitely will come back if I return in Ny!
Metro at 5 minutes walk.
A lot of restaurants nearby.
A starbucks 1 minute from the hotel :) perfect for breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aliponiuoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

the room-hotel was a little small and noisy due to the proximity to' the lift.
very clean but unfriendly staff at the reception.
the hotel and 'very well connected with the main stops of metro.linea red, blue and orange

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank giovanni s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Very convenient location for the subway downtown. Shops locally and close to Central Park, easy walk to theMet.
Staff friendly and helpful. Bed comfortable. Heating system good.
Our room had only one bedside table which was very inconvenient - our onlly criticism.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank JohnVH107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#384 of 477 in New York City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Gramercy Park
Hotel 17
Hotel 17
#259 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
Upper West Side
Hotel Newton
Hotel Newton
#299 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
Marrakech Hotel on Broadway
Marrakech Hotel on Broadway
#374 of 477 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Midtown
Hotel 31
Hotel 31
#222 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
Upper West Side
Astor on the Park
Astor on the Park
#385 of 477 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belnord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belnord Hotel

Property: Belnord Hotel
Address: 209 West 87th Street, New York City, NY 10024-2844
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Belnord Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upper West Side of Manhattan, walking distance to Central Park and the Museum of Natural History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Belnord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belnord Hotel New York City
Belnord Hotel Nyc
Belnord New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing