We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business and leisure hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Ranked #208 of 475 Hotels in New York City
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good business and leisure hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed at the club quarters hotel due to the proximity to my gf's office location.
While she worked I jumped on the subway to explore NY. The Wall Street subway station for the red line are literally around the corner with 2 ticketing machines to buy tickets. Next stop, Fulton street has transfers to other lines as well so it is very easy to go uptown or to the airports.
The hotel itself is nice, clean and surprisingly quiet with friendly staff.
The hotel has a pub - brasserie which we found a bit loud. The dinning area is combined with the pub area, but the food and service was excellent. They serve Duvel, a solid Belgium beer.
Free wifi is always a plus and this one is solid.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Damien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    461
    176
    71
    32
See reviews for
172
326
119
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel two weeks ago, We were celebrating our 4yr anniversary when we checked in and got into our room we had some sweet treats and wine awaiting us,the personal attention and customer service was awesome. The rooms are just right and the staff is so friendly, I would definitely stay here again. In the past I have had the pleasure of staying at the Wall street location and the Rockefeller location one thing i can say the service is excellent across the board.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank farrah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

I am a native New Yorker. Originally from Staten Island. Came to visit for both business and pleasure in June. Stayed here and was very pleased. Great service for the business oriented person. Free strong wifi. No drops. Free filtered bottle water on every floor made it easy to grab and go. Subway close by, great bars and restaurants. Lee's bagels is always fantastic.
Ferry was right there so I was able to get to staten island quickly.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank djribs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Brook, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Nice Stay..I stayed there for business and it is a nice location. The train station (2 & 3 trains) are only steps away from the hotel. You can walk 2 blocks down and get the 4 & 5 trains. The room is a little small but its nice. I like that the hotel offer water bottles and water for the guest. Overall nice stay.

Room Tip: choose a room away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Monte, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This beautiful hotel in the middle of the financial district is a bit pricy but well worth it.

I love that there is a coffee/espresso machine in the lobby. We used it everyday just prior to setting out on our NYC adventure. They provide complimentary bottled water on each of the floors. There was a computer with internet service and printer next to the elevator on each floor so that you can print work documents, surf the web or print out a boarding pass for your flight.

My room was clean and well thought out. I love that my window looks down on Wall Street and I could see all the commotion from the Stock Exchange from my room. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean and decked out the very nice fixtures. Even the soaps that they provide were amazing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haitwun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

One of the nicer places we stayed. A 2 room suite with a pullout bed in the living room. That was nice as my kids were able to sleep in a separate room from the wife and I. The amenities were great. Water bottle machines on each floor with an extra pillow/blanket locker for use. The best part is they will watch your luggage for you after you check out if you plan on spending that last day walking around. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The Hubby and I booked the Hilton Doubletree for our January 2014 trip to NYC and when we arrived to check in we were told that a problem with the boiler was preventing them from checking in new guests. We were told on the spot that we were being relocated to the Club Quarters on Wall Street. We were disappointed since the QC was listed as a 3-star on Hotwire and we had booked a 4-star.
Check-in was messy, probably due to the circumstances, but we were tired after a long trip and were made to wait more than an hour for our room. The staff was apologetic and as helpful as they could be.
The rooms are tiny and awkwardly laid out. Also, there were some issues with cleanliness (see photo).
However, you cannot beat being just steps away from the subway and within walking distance of many attractions. We also appreciated the gym-- it was basic, but better than nothing. The TVs in the gym had full cable access and worked well. The free filtered water was also a bonus.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodie_Mouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Financial District
World Center Hotel
World Center Hotel
#62 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 754 reviews
Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Y...
#345 of 475 in New York City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#197 of 475 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 843 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#129 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Financial District
Andaz Wall Street
Andaz Wall Street
#59 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Address: 52 William St, New York City, NY 10005-2876 (Formerly Club Quarters Downtown)
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#145 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#173 Business Hotel in New York City
#207 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#232 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in New York's Financial District, near the NYSE and World Trade Center, Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street, offers full service accommodations in a friendly, club-like environment. A short walk to South Street Seaport and the National September 11th Memorial and Museum, the hotel offers many complimentary services including high speed Wi-Fi, unlimited chilled bottled water, a fitness center open 24/7, and access to the Club Living Room, an inviting lounge designed for working, socializing or relaxing. Other services you'll find at Club Quarters Hotels: instant registration and check-out, greater security with keycard access to guest room floors, meeting rooms and office spaces, Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities, and complimentary coffee and tea in each guest room featuring Keurig Brewing Systems. Upon request, guests can have air purifiers, ambient sound machines, and a "Sleep Better Kit" with eye mask, ear plugs and aromatherapy delivered to their room free of charge. Additionally, guests can work out in the privacy of the room by requesting an exercise equipment or a yoga kit, also complimentary. Our on-site restaurant, The Bailey Pub & Brasserie, serves up breakfast, lunch and dinner and is a lively spot for cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Downtown Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Downtown
Quarters Downtown Hotel
Club Quarters New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing