We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Ranked #222 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Last minute emergency, we needed a hotel room to spend the night in, not too far from Wall Street. We got a good deal online (around $180) and were given PH10. The room turned out to be really cute, right under the roof. It's all fairly basic but convenient. The check in process was laborious, the machines weren't working (also for other travelers trying to). The lounge area is convenient with 2 computers, 1 iPad, a printer and internet access as well as drinks. The staff was pleasant. For this price, it turned out to be a good deal within an ideal location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrenchieOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

697 - 703 of 1,556 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel was exactly what we have come to expect from Club Quarters. Clean, well appointed, excellent front desk staff and great location. The room was actually pretty big for NYC! We've stayed in various areas of NYC, but this was the first time we've stayed in the financial district. It's an excellent location for site seeing! An easy walk to the Brooklyn Bridge, and an easy walk to the new 911 memorial site. The harbour is also quite an easy walk....so there's plenty to see and do in this area.
We choose Club Quarters often....they're in every city, they're a great value and they are consistent. You always know what to expect and have not been disappointed yet!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welovetravelCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights (Saturday and Sunday) and was very satisfied.

Room is decent size. The king bed consisted of 2 singles pushed together with shared bedding. The quality of the linen was good. Huge flatscreen tv with wide selection of programs. Apple docking station. Great lighting. Modern and functional furnishings without being luxurious.

Bathroom is small but functional. Shower is good size. Decent quality toiletries.

Free wifi is brilliant with a great strength. An excellent feature of this hotel.

Free water bottles and iced water in the hallways.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Stored bags on last day with no problem.

Business lounge with coffee machine and free fruit. Cold water on tap. Comfortable furniture and a nice place to welcome guests. On the Monday I saw they added free soft drinks and snacks (nuts etc) which didn't appear on the weekend.

Location is great right next to Wall St 2,3 Line subway.

Excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

A great place to hang your hat when travelling in NYC. Tucked away on a quiet street, the hustle and bustle of the city in nowhere to be heard ( 16th floor). The rooms are well sized and decortaed well, efficient use of space. Loved that I could walk to the Piers, worked in some sightseeing, a quick trip by NY watertaxi Brooklyn , and evening cruise to Staten Island Free) to see the Statue of Liberty, made my stay so much enjoyable !!
Highly recommend for work and play :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samosas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I recently stayed for a second visit at this hotel, and I am happy to report that I have had a great experience twice. I was traveling primarily for business, and this was booked by the organization I was going to NYC to work with. The rooms I have stayed in were both small, but the space is used efficiently and I can't imagine spending much awake time in my room when I am in NYC, anyway. The staff is top notch - you can trust their recommendations for food or things to see, and their directions were impeccable. The room was cleaned daily, and was clean. The location is William between Wall and Pine, and there are 4 subway stations within a few blocks that can get you anywhere you need to be. The hotel is a few steps away from Federal Hall, Trinity Church and the New York Stock Exchange, and within a few blocks of the 9/11 Memorial Site and the Freedom Tower ... a few more blocks and you can visit Stone Street, or South St Seaport. The hotel has drinking water stations on every floor with plastic bottles, and this is a lovely service if you are going to be walking around the city (or even if you are just doing business nearby). Also, all the business services you would expect, plus really reliable wireless. A positive experience overall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I spent over two weeks in this hotel. The best thing is the location, especially if you are visiting financial district. It is placed 50 meters from the tube. Another great thing is the restaurant and the bar, even though the variety in the food menu is not spectacular. Regular rooms are really really small - I had a bigger one with kitchen anex which is twice the size of the standard. There is not much to do in the evenings as the area is rather a office district but it takes only 15 minutes to get to most famous places in Manhattan like Times Square, Central Park etc.

Room Tip: Go for the larger room. Dont take the standard ones unless you are going for a day or to and do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artur_Sebastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for two days while sightseeing in New York City. The staff was very friendly and helpful in regard to assisting us with suggestions as to where the best places to visit. The lobby was beautiful, but for what we paid per night, the room was somewhat small. Keep in mind, this is NYC. The prices for an upscale hotel will be on the the expensive side. But my wife and I expected a little more value in regard to room size for what we paid. The are two subway stops within walking distance of the hotel, which was convenient, and many restaurants in the the vicinity. Over all, a decent stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade...
#105 of 473 in New York City
1,572 reviews
Financial District
World Center Hotel
World Center Hotel
#108 of 473 in New York City
986 reviews
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#34 of 473 in New York City
1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#26 of 473 in New York City
525 reviews
Financial District
Four Points by Sheraton New York Downtown
Four Points by Sheraton New York...
#340 of 473 in New York City
284 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall...
#351 of 473 in New York City
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street

Address: 52 William St, New York City, NY 10005-2876 (Formerly Club Quarters Downtown)
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#155 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#167 Business Hotel in New York City
#201 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $131 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in New York's Financial District, near the NYSE and World Trade Center, Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street, offers full service accommodations in a friendly, club-like environment. A short walk to South Street Seaport and the National September 11th Memorial and Museum, the hotel offers many complimentary services including high speed Wi-Fi, unlimited chilled bottled water, a fitness center open 24/7, and access to the Club Living Room, an inviting lounge designed for working, socializing or relaxing. Other services you'll find at Club Quarters Hotels: instant registration and check-out, greater security with keycard access to guest room floors, meeting rooms and office spaces, Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities, and complimentary coffee and tea in each guest room featuring Keurig Brewing Systems. Upon request, guests can have air purifiers, ambient sound machines, and a "Sleep Better Kit" with eye mask, ear plugs and aromatherapy delivered to their room free of charge. Additionally, guests can work out in the privacy of the room by requesting an exercise equipment or a yoga kit, also complimentary. Our on-site restaurant, The Bailey Pub & Brasserie, serves up breakfast, lunch and dinner and is a lively spot for cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelPower, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Downtown Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Downtown
Quarters Downtown Hotel
Club Quarters New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing