We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need right at the hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Ranked #216 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Everything you need right at the hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed two nights at this hotel last minute around New Years when a lot of hotels were booked up. My son lives in Brooklyn so the convenience to the Subways couldn't be beat. We found the room through Hotels.com. When I arrived they informed me that my wife and I had a room with a full size bed.. But they upgraded us to a queen in a larger room at no cost! Front desk staff all the way to the housekeeping staff was exceptional. Brian, Anthony, and Michael were all attentive and sincere with us. (A smile and a hello everytime you enter the building goes a long way.) Free internet, bottled water, and not to mention great snacks in their lobby area for free as well! I will definetely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to NYC and needing to stay in the Downtown area.

Room Tip: A "club" room is their smallest room. It only has a full size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JGEAGLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    454
    169
    69
    32
See reviews for
167
315
114
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

visited 28-31st December was worried we would be far out here but wall street subway line is just outside hotel. room was small but we were only in it to sleep. air conditioning unit is noisy and does let in cold air every so often, but not a major problem.Bed was just a small double. rooms are dated but clean. There is a deli shop to the right of the hotel does amazing wraps and sandwiches and sells crisps and drinks brilliant for when we first got there. Hotel has bottled water on each floor and iron and board for guests to use. We used subway to get around up to central park etc with many lines having a stop nearby hotel. We used the red line 1,2,3 mostly. Fares are $2.75 for one way and you could pay in cash or with your card. Hotel is close to Brooklyn bridge, 911 memorial and staten island ferrys. Amazing breakfast places nearby squires diner near fulton street and visit financier patisserie .There is a Abercrombie and fitch store near hotel (you don't have to queue) and also a tiffanys so you don't need to go up to fifth avenue. I actually didn't mind being away from times square as it was nice and quiet! We were on the fourth level and couldn't feel the subway trains . Loved my trip to NYC and this hotel was great for our budget!

Room Tip: might want to ask before you arrive at hotel for a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daniellesecret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I very much enjoyed my stay here at Club Quarters Wall Street, New York, NY. The service has been outstanding. I stayed at this hotel for 4 days. One day, I forgot to put my ring on and left it out on the bed stand in the open while I went out to tour the state. I was afraid to come back to an empty stand that night but saw that it was placed right where I left it. I couldn't stop thanking the employee that cleaned rooms on our level that night. Her name was Edilma (goes by the name Lulu). I very much appreciate her honesty and loyalty to her job and service at Club Quarters. I could have lost a very expensive and sentimentally meaningful ring. One could imagine how thankful and grateful I was for this lady's character of being honest. Aside from the room service, the men at the front desk are extremely sweet and helpful. They have accommodated to all of my needs and assisted me with my requests. Aside from the hotel itself, there's a restaurant that's linked with the hotel. The bartenders there are extremely nice and engaging. My friends and I had a very fun time conversing with them. Aside from the service, the hotel accommodates guests with filtered water, coffee/ tea, and snacks. There is truly nothing that I can complain about my stay here at Club Quarters Wall Street. If I'm back in NY, I will def look into this place again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 4 days during our trip to NYC. The room is modern and simple with everything you needed. Our standard size room has a microwave, small fridge, small coffee maker, and good water pressure. Complimentary filter water with water bottles in the hallway.The only thing I didn't like about this hotel is the room is VERY VERY small. Bathroom is tiny with not enough counter spaces. If you ever been to a cruise ship cabin, imagine the size of the room and bathroom. The heater was noisy at night. For some reason, our room was not cleaned for 2 days. But it was taken care of after notified the front desk. The hotel lobby is small as well. Big screen TV, 2 guest computers with printer, couches, chairs, and 2 tables with chairs for eating. Complimentary filter water, carbonated water, coffee machine with espresso, cafe latte, decaf, and milk available at all times. During weekdays, Complimentary snacks provided in the lobby during sudden hours only. In the morning, there's fruits(banana, green apple and orange) and cereal bars (available sudden times).

Subway is closed to hotel, restaurants are couple of blocks away, Wall Street is down the road, Battery Park to Statue of Liberty is walking distance from hotel. There is a restaurant attached to hotel, No restroom in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawtrip07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I traveled to NY every week for over 6 months and Club Quarters Wall Street was a home away from home. Everyone is friendly and helpful especially Lisa. Over the 6 months staying there every week, she went above and beyond to make you feel welcome. She has a fabulous memory and an eye for details that makes each stay more enjoyable. Looking forward to traveling to Club Quarters Wall Street in the new year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We found the hotel room to be very nice, recently updated, and looked to be oriented to business travelers, which we expected. The staff were very helpful and there was a filtered water dispenser with water bottles provided for guests in the hallway. While somewhat removed from the main areas of interest for tourists, with some practice and advance guidance, the subway is very nearby and opens access to the broader city.

We visited for a long weekend, and the area was understandably void of much pedestrian street traffic, but once Monday morning rolled around it was much more crowded (i.e., Wall Street is just a few blocks away).

For breakfast, the restaurant attached to the hotel has a mediocre buffet offering, which we found disappointing. Recommend finding a breakfast elsewhere such as one of the diners in the general area.

Overall, a clean, modern option for lodging when visiting NYC.

Room Tip: Be sure to do some research on breakfast options beyond the attached restaurant, especially on weeke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnF414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel one night while visiting family in the area. For this reason we found the location was excellent with discounted parking nearby. The rooms are small, but clean and well decorated. The desk staff were friendly and efficient. We visited on a Saturday night and found the hotel to be very quiet. Its location within walking distance to many restaurants, the subway, Wall Street, SouthStreet Seaport, etc. as well as the price make it an excellent value. We have stayed at this hotel previously but sometimes it is difficult to secure a reservation as it is a business hotel. If there is availability, it is a very good choice if you wish to stay in lower Manhattan.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauld886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Financial District
World Center Hotel
World Center Hotel
#57 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 732 reviews
Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Y...
#343 of 479 in New York City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#196 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 802 reviews
Financial District
Andaz Wall Street
Andaz Wall Street
#69 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,545 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#127 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Address: 52 William St, New York City, NY 10005-2876 (Formerly Club Quarters Downtown)
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#146 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#173 Business Hotel in New York City
#207 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#233 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in New York's Financial District, near the NYSE and World Trade Center, Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street, offers full service accommodations in a friendly, club-like environment. A short walk to South Street Seaport and the National September 11th Memorial and Museum, the hotel offers many complimentary services including high speed Wi-Fi, unlimited chilled bottled water, a fitness center open 24/7, and access to the Club Living Room, an inviting lounge designed for working, socializing or relaxing. Other services you'll find at Club Quarters Hotels: instant registration and check-out, greater security with keycard access to guest room floors, meeting rooms and office spaces, Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities, and complimentary coffee and tea in each guest room featuring Keurig Brewing Systems. Upon request, guests can have air purifiers, ambient sound machines, and a "Sleep Better Kit" with eye mask, ear plugs and aromatherapy delivered to their room free of charge. Additionally, guests can work out in the privacy of the room by requesting an exercise equipment or a yoga kit, also complimentary. Our on-site restaurant, The Bailey Pub & Brasserie, serves up breakfast, lunch and dinner and is a lively spot for cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Downtown Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Downtown
Quarters Downtown Hotel
Club Quarters New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing