We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Ranked #217 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice staff”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I arrived very early and the staff were nice enough to hold my luggage until check in time. They even offered that I could check in early. They helped me by printing out directions to a deli I wanted to try and let me use the restroom. The room was very much like all Club Quarters I have stayed at. This one is in a great location for visiting the sites of lower Manhattan. It is a short walk to the 9/11 memorial, a nice waterfront park with ferry service and boat tours, and several subway stations. There is not much in the way of good local restaurants from what I could find. There is a Starbucks close by.

Room Tip: Stay in a higher floor to avoid street noise. There is considerable construction in the streets and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    553
    209
    81
    41
See reviews for
236
397
144
398
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week for work - I was walking only a couple of blocks away. The hotel is so conveniently located - you're pretty close to some great history in NYC, the water, statue of liberty, and I absolutely love the battery park area nearby. It's significantly less touristy and quieter.

The hotel itself is standard - nothing amazing or great. My room was a good size for New York, and standard for many cities actually. It's not necessarily upgraded or too modern or anything, and it's nothing flashy, it's just a standard business hotel with everything you'll need for the week - a nice clean room and shower, bed, a desk and office space, good internet service, snacks in the lobby, and a responsive staff. My team stayed here for the location - because it was so close to our office - and I would stay here again. You're not spending too much time in your hotel room anyway in NYC, but it's great to walk downstairs and be in an area that's nice and close to restaurants, etc.
One thing I'd say needs is improvement is the lighting in the room - it was a bit dark. It made me tired when I worked from the hotel in the evenings and was not ideal, but I got a good night's rest every night and I was surprised that it was also quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't directly face another window, like mine did :) I was just 25 feet aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatalieJF43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I Stayed at this hotel and loved everything about it, The rooms are very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The employees sure know how to treat there guest ESPECIALLY BRANDON, he was very polite and answered all my questions and gave me great directions around the city I would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Club Quarters at 52 William Street, was located in quite strategic corner to explore the Lower Manhattan, it was also very close to the Wall St subway station. When I checked in , the staff was helpful and friendly. Room ammenities are sufficient to stay comfortable, though the room size with one bed was not too large, free wifi, coffee maker, fridge, and microwave were provided. Guest can help themselves with chilled purified water down the hall. A small desk with reading lamp, and some books on the shelf gave the 'feel like home' touch. Bathroom was with shower and toilet, and was quite small though. Overall I am ok and comfortable with the room's design. The hotel also has adjoined pub / restaurant, 'The Bailey', which looked quite nice as well (from my first dinner visit on Sunday night).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Spent Saturday to Monday at Club Quarters on Williams Street - very good location for lower Manhattan - and easy access to trains if you want to be further uptown (just check train schedules as service is limited on weekends to some of these stations). Room was small, which is no surprise for Manhattan. Got a great rate thru hotwire, but hotel charged an extra $10/night for a room with two beds (which were twins) even though I had called the hotel before arrival to request a room with two beds and was not told about upcharge.
We were on 3rd floor - which as very high ceilings so made the small room less claustrophobic. My daughter (who lives in NYU dorms) didn't seem to mind, but I thought the twin beds felt like summer camp years ago. Bathroom is VERY small too. Had issues with AC which were promptly addressed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momvold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at several of the Club Quarter Hotels now & picked this one as part of our trip to the States this summer.
Hotel is great for Wall Street area.
Our room was a fair size for a Manhattan hotel, very clean & I love that you get free water & coffee... more hotels should do this!
Would recommend for this part of Manhattan & would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twinkletravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Club Quarters Wall St. and were very pleased with our experience. The room size was rather spacious for NYC. There was plenty of room for the double bed, armoire, desk, refrigerator and side chair. It was small but didn't feel cramped or claustrophobic like other NYC rooms I've stayed in. There was also a flat screen TV mounted to the wall and new bathroom fixtures.

The room was clean and in good condition. The bathroom was small but had all the necessities. Our room was ready 3 hours before check-in and they held our luggage for a full day after we checked out while we were finishing up our exploration of the city.

The staff are friendly and professional and I appreciated the secure elevator system to prevent strangers from roaming the hotel. I will definitely consider staying at Club Quarters for future trips to NYC.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaclyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
No photo provided
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade...
#102 of 467 in New York City
1,470 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#222 of 467 in New York City
1,229 reviews
Financial District
World Center Hotel
World Center Hotel
#98 of 467 in New York City
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Andaz Wall Street
Andaz Wall Street
#122 of 467 in New York City
2,912 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#188 of 467 in New York City
385 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#24 of 467 in New York City
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Address: 52 William St, New York City, NY 10005-2876 (Formerly Club Quarters Downtown)
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#154 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#171 Business Hotel in New York City
#205 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#229 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in New York's Financial District, near the NYSE and World Trade Center, Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street, offers full service accommodations in a friendly, club-like environment. A short walk to South Street Seaport and the National September 11th Memorial and Museum, the hotel offers many complimentary services including high speed Wi-Fi, unlimited chilled bottled water, a fitness center open 24/7, and access to the Club Living Room, an inviting lounge designed for working, socializing or relaxing. Other services you'll find at Club Quarters Hotels: instant registration and check-out, greater security with keycard access to guest room floors, meeting rooms and office spaces, Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities, and complimentary coffee and tea in each guest room featuring Keurig Brewing Systems. Upon request, guests can have air purifiers, ambient sound machines, and a "Sleep Better Kit" with eye mask, ear plugs and aromatherapy delivered to their room free of charge. Additionally, guests can work out in the privacy of the room by requesting an exercise equipment or a yoga kit, also complimentary. Our on-site restaurant, The Bailey Pub & Brasserie, serves up breakfast, lunch and dinner and is a lively spot for cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Downtown Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Downtown
Quarters Downtown Hotel
Club Quarters New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing