We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Above and Beyond” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Ranked #207 of 477 Hotels in New York City
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Above and Beyond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I usually don't take t he time to write reviews but this one is well deserved. Our Guest service manager Mr. Anthony Duma was the best ever. He certainly went above and beyond what most hotel managers do. He not only stayed on the telephone with us until we arrived at the hotel after being lost for a long time, he helped us plan our trip to Belmont Stakes by getting the bus and train travel information to us, he also personally delivered them to our room. Our stay was most enjoyable and the staff is to be commended for a job well done. Again, our thanks to Anthony who saved the rainy day and helped the sun shine for us. The Tyler Family from Pittsburgh

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mildred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    501
    188
    72
    37
See reviews for
201
356
129
356
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

A great deal on Priceline had me staying in the Club Quarters near Wall Street. Although the hotel is far from most of Manhattan's busy nightlife, it has excellent proximity to the subway lines (less than a block) and great access to the Financial District's attractions (Federal Hall, NYSE, Trinity Church, etc.) The 9/11 Memorial was about 15 minutes at the most from the hotel.

Check-in was handled professionally. Elevators can only be operated by swiping your room card (I didn't know this and felt like a dummy.) My room was rather spacious and well-appointed with a large tv, plenty of wall outlets, a nice desk and a very firm mattress. The bathroom only had a shower. I slept well here, and heard very little noise both in the hotel or from the street, nine floors below. The station stocked with water bottles was a great perk.

Nice stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadtripphene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel multiple times when in NYC for business and have always found it a good, clean and welcoming hotel. The Wifi can be a bit dodgy sometimes but I think that depends on usage / where you are in the building. The staff are very friendly, the gym isnt bad (not that I spent alot of time there) and the bar / restaurant is great craic. Its was also a 2 min walk from where I was working so its location is great for wall st and the surrounding area too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMR1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed with my wife in Club Quarters because it was quite far from the city center (which was our initial intention). The vicinity of Little Italy is an advantage as well, because we love Italian food, and have some Italian relatives back home. We've been in NY for a week, and almost every evening had a long walk to Washington Square Park (about 40 min one-way). These 7 days were very enjoyable, and 30% of this stay belong to Club Quarters.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francois I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

A few of my girlfriends and I stayed at Club Quarters recently and it was great. We booked a spacious suite that was perfect. It had a kitchenette, 2 flat screens, fridge and microwave. We were there to celebrate and there's a bar right next door. The front desk staff was great! Brandon helped us book a double decker bus tour and gave us directions on every place we needed to visit. Michael found us a late night place we could get a bite and Lisa always greeted us with a smile. I will recommend this hotel for any one looking for a great place at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladylumps4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed here. Anthony at the front desk was outstanding in every respect. The rooms were small, but ample for two. They also kept our bags for us on check-out day, until our time came to leave for the airport, a nice touch.

There are easy connections to all areas of the city via subway.

There was a lady who stayed on the computer in the lobby far too long, and should have been booted off, but other that that, no complaints whatsoever. Would we stay here again? Do the Yankees play in New York? 'Nuff said.

Room Tip: if the room you get is not quite what you want, you may be able to change to another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank northernclipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We chose to stay at the Club Quarters Wall Street location, because Midtown was no longer available at the time of booking. Our stay was quite satisfactory. The room was o.k. and the public area pleasant. I checked in late and I did need to unplug the refrigerator in the room, which was empty at the time, because I found the noise bothered me while I was trying to go to sleep. The A/C was also rather noisy and I solved that problem by setting the thermostat higher. (Fortunately, it was not a hot night). My experience with the front desk staff was variable. One staffer was very friendly and helpful, but another seemed to feel it was a bit much to answer rather basic tourist type questions.

Room Tip: Check room for refrigerator and A/C noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilhelmina87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Financial District
World Center Hotel
World Center Hotel
#77 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#216 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#164 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Financial District
Andaz Wall Street
Andaz Wall Street
#79 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,708 reviews
Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Y...
#358 of 477 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Address: 52 William St, New York City, NY 10005-2876 (Formerly Club Quarters Downtown)
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#143 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#173 Business Hotel in New York City
#207 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#232 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in New York's Financial District, near the NYSE and World Trade Center, Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street, offers full service accommodations in a friendly, club-like environment. A short walk to South Street Seaport and the National September 11th Memorial and Museum, the hotel offers many complimentary services including high speed Wi-Fi, unlimited chilled bottled water, a fitness center open 24/7, and access to the Club Living Room, an inviting lounge designed for working, socializing or relaxing. Other services you'll find at Club Quarters Hotels: instant registration and check-out, greater security with keycard access to guest room floors, meeting rooms and office spaces, Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities, and complimentary coffee and tea in each guest room featuring Keurig Brewing Systems. Upon request, guests can have air purifiers, ambient sound machines, and a "Sleep Better Kit" with eye mask, ear plugs and aromatherapy delivered to their room free of charge. Additionally, guests can work out in the privacy of the room by requesting an exercise equipment or a yoga kit, also complimentary. Our on-site restaurant, The Bailey Pub & Brasserie, serves up breakfast, lunch and dinner and is a lively spot for cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Downtown Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Downtown
Quarters Downtown Hotel
Club Quarters New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing