We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelente!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Ranked #211 of 467 Hotels in New York City
TX
Level Contributor
187 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Excelente!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Wonderful staff and service. Well equipped suite with a mini fridge, microwave and nice dishes, glasses and silverware. Impeccably clean, very impressed with the cleanliness of the property.
There is free wifi in every room, take note, Dilapidated Hilton up the road.
There is also complimentary bottled water, coffee and snacks.
You can choose the level of housekeeping in the room to make your stay more Eco friendly.
Very close to all the Colonial Historical Sites of lower Manhattan, walking distance to St. Paul's Chapel where George Washington worshiped, And federal hall where he took office as President. So much history, old and new are at your fingertips.
Good restaurants and trains around the corner.
Would gladly stay here again in heartbeat.

Room Tip: Suites are a good option for families, 2 nice sized rooms one with a pull out sofa bed and a table w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pedidocTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    528
    196
    76
    40
See reviews for
220
379
138
377
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Great place for the price! Location isn't totally ideal for most first-time tourists, but from our perspective, it was perfect--close to Brooklyn, downtown/financial district, the waterfront, right near Century 21, and within close range to the subway system with easy, quick access to anywhere. Also quite cheap and easy to get to from Newark Airport. Room comfortable, restaurant looked good (but didn't have a chance to eat there), lots of restaurants and shops in the vicinity (although not quite lively on weekends); loved the purified water and bottle on each floor, which could come in extremely handy on hot summer days, and the coffee/cappuccino machine in the lobby was graet. Snacks were even available on weekdays--quite a selection and a pleasant surprise. Size-wise, I was afraid the Club room would be miniscule, but it actually turned out to be very comfortable for two! Free wi-fi worked well. Could not complain about anything--a wonderful value for a great, comfortable room in an otherwise very expensive, cramped city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LetsGetAway-ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

The hotel was great. Very high-tech, efficient, attentive staff, and clean. Stayed there overnight for my HS reunion. Nice lobby area with coffee and lots of computers. My room was quiet as well. The next day I walked all over Ground Zero and the Financial District while leaving my bags there. The price was great because it wasn't a very popular visiting time for tourists.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeighkarenL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Unassuming, small, no fanfare lobby. Great staff, smiles, I actually believe they are happy to see me. The hotel has a kiosk for services, and the staff takes the guest to the kiosk and actually shows how to use. Great. Thanks Brandon!!
Security: Only Key insert will activate elevator.
Nice features with no additional charges:
Endless purified water. Refills available each floor
Refrigerator
WiFi, AND borrow an iPad if you need
Xtra pillows, blankets available in guest closet each floor.
Multi-menu delivery from area restaurants. Reasonable charges.
Restaurant on premise. Attractive bar/lounge.
Very much like a European hotel. Not huge rooms, but well appointed, comfortable, clean!
Steps off Wall Street, subway, all things Financial.
A hidden gem I had know idea existed. Would definitely stay again. Half price of the other flashy hotels.

Room Tip: Just the right fit for me & daughter. Do not need the huge rooms and the toiletries, although Cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanS609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

At half the price of the top chains, this is a wonderful choice for the single business traveller. Rooms, though tiny, are very well designed, so everything you need is at your fingertips. And everything is clean and new and top quality -- from the comfortable double bed to the large TV to the fixtures in the small but functional bathroom. This is now my preferred Wall Street hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thubner2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
137 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Overall our stay here was great. The staff were very friendly and professional, and the hotel really went above and beyond storing bags for us and all of the other people participating in Bike New York after checking out in the morning. The common areas and our room were clean, the room was a decent size for NYC, and it was nice and quiet. The only downside to our stay was the bed. I don't know what you would call this bed, but it certainly wasn't a queen as our reservation had stated. It was about as wide as a double bed, and short. I'm only 5'4" and it was barely long enough for me to lay down and be completely on the mattress; my husband is taller and had to sleep with his knees bent so his feet wouldn't hang over the end. It wasn't comfortable either and neither of us got a good night's sleep. For the price we paid for the room I would expect to at least get a normal sized bed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
98 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I head on into New York regularly, and I always try to find a hotel where the price is right (i.e. hovering around the $200/night mark) but has a contemporary/cool energy. Now that we’re into the Spring, though, the room rates have shot way up. Even reliably lower-cost properties have inched toward $300. So I went on Priceline, rolled the dice and got a room for less than $200. When I saw that it was Club Quarters, I was disappointed. I stayed at the Club Quarters in Chicago fairly recently, and I didn’t like it at all.

I have to say, the Wall Street location was much better. The staff members were uniformly efficient and friendly. They defied my suspicion about Priceline reservations in that they did not give me the worst room in the house; in fact, they put me on the top floor and it was nice and quiet. While staying in the Financial District means being off the beaten path, its location within it is great. My room was spacious by New York standards, and it contained all the essentials (love the free WiFi).

There’s just something about this brand, though, that’s a little, I don’t know... off. Just check out their Web site; it definitely has an outdated and odd feel to it. This extends to the styling of the rooms, where the nightstand contains a cordless phone from the early 90s and the desk area displays a curious assortment of books... does anyone open them? Even the feature that everyone seems to rave about -- the free water bottles and dispenser on each floor -- feels old to me. I’m probably being too hard on the place, but for those who seek upbeat, modern surroundings, this is probably not the right fit. This Club Quarters does have an earnestness to it that is somewhat endearing, and coupled with the great rate, it was fine. Next time, though, I’ll continue to seek out a place with a little more style at just the right price.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank George_PConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Financial District
World Center Hotel
World Center Hotel
#108 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#217 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Y...
#355 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,285 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#181 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#40 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Address: 52 William St, New York City, NY 10005-2876 (Formerly Club Quarters Downtown)
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#147 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#172 Business Hotel in New York City
#206 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#231 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in New York's Financial District, near the NYSE and World Trade Center, Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street, offers full service accommodations in a friendly, club-like environment. A short walk to South Street Seaport and the National September 11th Memorial and Museum, the hotel offers many complimentary services including high speed Wi-Fi, unlimited chilled bottled water, a fitness center open 24/7, and access to the Club Living Room, an inviting lounge designed for working, socializing or relaxing. Other services you'll find at Club Quarters Hotels: instant registration and check-out, greater security with keycard access to guest room floors, meeting rooms and office spaces, Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities, and complimentary coffee and tea in each guest room featuring Keurig Brewing Systems. Upon request, guests can have air purifiers, ambient sound machines, and a "Sleep Better Kit" with eye mask, ear plugs and aromatherapy delivered to their room free of charge. Additionally, guests can work out in the privacy of the room by requesting an exercise equipment or a yoga kit, also complimentary. Our on-site restaurant, The Bailey Pub & Brasserie, serves up breakfast, lunch and dinner and is a lively spot for cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Downtown Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Downtown
Quarters Downtown Hotel
Club Quarters New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing