We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would be very happy to stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Ranked #220 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had originally booked another hotel, closer to the water which, despite only having booked it a few days before travelling, turned out to be closed due to the floods following Hurricane Sandy. They offered us accommodation elsewhere; but we wanted to be close to my brother's apartment. So we got a last minute booking at Club Quarters.

The bed was not as comfortable as some; but it was OK - and everything else about the experience was excellent. We were on the penthouse floor - with sloping ceilings and window. We had great views. The reception area was small, with staff whom we got to know, and who were very friendly. The hotel had very fast wifi, free, included in the price; and the club room had 24-hour computers (with free printing), TV, hot and cold drinks and snacks, again all included in the price.

The location was perfect for us - if you're looking it up on a map it's actually on William Street, between Wall Street and Pine Street. There's a large pharmacist and grocers (Duane Reid) opposite; it's very close to Wall Street and to a great coffee shop/diner called Financier (we also breakfasted at "The Diner" in Nassau Street, and in George's Restaurant, close to the 9/11 site - both excellent); and the Wall Street subway stop is very close, on the corner of Wall Street and William Street - just turn left out of the hotel and it's on the corner.

We moved from here to a big commercial hotel in Times Square (joining a group booking), and wished we'd opted out of the group booking. Not only is Times Square horribly touristy, full of hustlers; but while all the extras were free (included in the price) at Club Quarters, they were very expensive add-ons at the Crowne Plaza; and the Times Square hotel was large and impersonal in comparison to Club Quarters. Club Quarters was also much quieter - we heard very little from the corridor outside the room or from adjacent rooms, in contrast to the noises at Times Square.

I'll definitely book myself into Club Quarters the next time I go to visit my brother, and have recommended it to my family.

Room Tip: I don't know what the rooms on other floors are like; but we enjoyed being on the top floor (&qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petermbenglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

896 - 902 of 1,505 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

My business trip was a three week stay, I will go as far as saying I moved into Club Quarters for three weeks! The entire staff inclusive of Ms. Diane Maldonado was a comfort zone when we meet over and over again! The comforts were plenty. I was especially pleased with the speed of the elevators, and efficient fitness room . The laundry room and Conference room did not go unnoticed!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Finding good hotels for a reasonable price in Manhattan is always a challenge, and depending on what you're aspects you're willing to trade off on this Club Quarters can be a good option for a weekend trip.

The Downtown location is ok. There isn't a whole lot going on in the area on the weekend and many restaurants are closed, but there are plenty of great attractions to see nearby. Getting from the hotel to destinations all over the city is easy with multiple subway lines running through the immediate area. In particular the Wall Street station is a half block away from the hotel which made the trip to and from Penn Station on the 2 and 3 trains very easy.

The hotel itself is pretty nice. There's nothing fancy or luxurious to see here, but if you're just looking for a good place to sleep when you're tired from running around the city that shouldn't matter much. The rooms were clean and appeared to be well maintained. There is also a fairly basic fitness center.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Our family of 4 spent the two nights after Christmas in a suite that had many amenities - great Internet access, all the plug-ins for phones, iPads,etc and a microwave and refrigerator, and free New York Times! The large room was split by a tv/closet/desk divider that created a bedroom(queen size bed) and living area with pull out couch. Our only big problem was the room was cold. Couldn't get the temperature up above 63 degrees. The front desk said it was because the building was old and we were in a corner unit with large windows on two sides. Asked for extra blankets and was warmer the second night. The pullout couch was small and not very comfortable so my son ended up on the floor. The staff were very helpful. We liked the location way downtown and found it relaxing with many small restaurants nearby. This location provided great access to the Brooklyn Bridge and the Tenement Museum which was a real plus!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kate s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stay here at least two times a year for business; staff is polite and VERY helpful and friendly. If I have downtime, I prefer this NY CQ location because of easy access to subway, walking distance to Native American Museum, Battery Park and other attractions.

During one stay, the hotel had a fire, staff worked hard to relocate folks as soon as possible, covered costs and helped folks with whatever was needed. It wasn’t a great experience but I did return as a guest.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here from 12/29/12-1/1/13. Quite honestly, it was nice being downtown and not by Times Square for everything. We had a Queen Sized bed with a pull out couch and for 4 people, it worked. The suite was the biggest room I've stayed in while in NYC which is a plus. Bathroom was small, but that's not a big deal. Coffee and plates/silverware in the room. The hotel is right off the 2/3 Wall Street stop and a short walk from the 4/5 subway so it's very easy to get around. Rooms were clean, but the pull out couch and the bed were a tad uncomfortable (the couch mainly).

Free laundry and work out facility on the 3rd floor with a 2nd floor business center which is a plus and means I have to bring home less smelly workout clothing. There's a Catholic Church literally right next store for any catholics out there too.

Couldn't do an early check in, however, they held my bag for me and put in the room while I was out and it became available. Staff was pleasant to deal with and helped with anything we needed. A gem and I'd stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Hotel is really decent. Decent size rooms. Quiet and the staff at the desk on the ground floor are good!! But the reason I never go back to this hotel is this guy called Jose who also works at the executime room. I wanted to store my belongings and greeted this man. No reply. I did once more. No reply. He even did not look me into the eye. After we were done he gave me the key of the locker and ordered me to get out the room. The look at his face, the imoliteness and the rudeness. YAGH. He putt me off!! never go back!!

Room Tip: no go if you want to be treated polite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDandoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade...
#107 of 470 in New York City
1,531 reviews
Financial District
World Center Hotel
World Center Hotel
#95 of 470 in New York City
962 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall...
#353 of 470 in New York City
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#34 of 470 in New York City
1,727 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#20 of 470 in New York City
501 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#230 of 470 in New York City
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street

Address: 52 William St, New York City, NY 10005-2876 (Formerly Club Quarters Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#159 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#168 Business Hotel in New York City
#202 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#226 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $132 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in New York's Financial District, near the NYSE and World Trade Center, Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street, offers full service accommodations in a friendly, club-like environment. A short walk to South Street Seaport and the National September 11th Memorial and Museum, the hotel offers many complimentary services including high speed Wi-Fi, unlimited chilled bottled water, a fitness center open 24/7, and access to the Club Living Room, an inviting lounge designed for working, socializing or relaxing. Other services you'll find at Club Quarters Hotels: instant registration and check-out, greater security with keycard access to guest room floors, meeting rooms and office spaces, Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities, and complimentary coffee and tea in each guest room featuring Keurig Brewing Systems. Upon request, guests can have air purifiers, ambient sound machines, and a "Sleep Better Kit" with eye mask, ear plugs and aromatherapy delivered to their room free of charge. Additionally, guests can work out in the privacy of the room by requesting an exercise equipment or a yoga kit, also complimentary. Our on-site restaurant, The Bailey Pub & Brasserie, serves up breakfast, lunch and dinner and is a lively spot for cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Downtown Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Downtown
Quarters Downtown Hotel
Club Quarters New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing