We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for All Purposes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Ranked #215 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
wtracing
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel for All Purposes”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Obviously, if you're visiting NYC on business, this is a fantastic location. If you're conducting business in the Financial District, you're only steps away. Even if you're doing business in Midtown, you are just moments away by subway. The location might not be as great for tourists, but due to the proximity of numerous subway lines and the typically lower prices hotels in this neighborhood charge, its not a bad choice for tourists either.

The lobby is very nice, the staff are friendly and will help you quickly. The rooms are clean and well appointed. Of course, its NYC so they are small, but they get the job done.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wtracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCQ, Manager at Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear WTracing,

Thank you very muchfor sharing your feedback with fellow travelers. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again inthe near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    562
    213
    81
    42
See reviews for
240
400
145
412
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed here for the last week of December and Left on New Year's day.

I booked it last minute, and got some great rates.

Check-in was quick and easy.

The location is great, it is right in the heart of the financial district. The NYSE is just around the corner. Wall street station is close by too.

However, if you want night life and tourist attractions, this hotel is far from it. Everything closes at night in the financial district. Which I am fine with, since it makes things more quiet. Although it means walking a bit to find dinner.

The rooms were comfy and clean. Internet access, TV, clean bathroom, etc. If you need more soap, towels, or linens, you can walk down the hall and get it out of the supply closet yourself. I loved that idea!

There is plenty of pamphlets at the front desk and the staff are happy to help you.

There is a very nice bar on the first floor which has a great atmosphere.

For a hotel of good value to be in prime location in the heart of New York, it's quite a rarity. Absolutely marvelous.

If you want a nice, clean, place as a home base for your trips to New York, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

One stayed one night but the room had a kitchenette and was very closed to Ground Zero, wall street, Century 21 for shopping, a Starbucka right on the corner. A perfect hotel on the lower Manhattan if you are there to experience the city or work. If you want to sit in the hotel you can find more spacious hotels with more service, surely.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofiestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I have stayed at a lot of club quarters for my business trips. Three weeks ago I stayed at the Club Quarters on Wall Street, it by far was my favorite stay. I was checked in by Bridget Moore, the Senior Desk Manager. She was very accommodating and helped me out a lot during my trip. I am not familiar with New York City, it was my first time coming to the city for business and she directed me to great restaurants and attractions. I would definitely stay at this club quarters again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Claira J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I realize the financial district isn't the premiere location for seeing the sights, but for a quick 1 night trip to meet up with family, our little family (2 adults/2 boys) loved staying here. Quiet, clean and spacious -- plus the staff were very kind and welcoming! I repeatedly commented on how large the room was! They make great use of little corners and alcoves.

Conveniently located near the Wall St subway stop, and the Financier pastry shop a block or so away blew my husband away, as he hadn't tasted a "real" French croissant in the US since growing up in rural France in the 80s. We have found our go-to hotel for future NYC visits!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiskyFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The Club Quarters Rockefeller Center is situated on 51st St. betweeen 5th and 6th Aves - kitty corner from Radio City Music Hall. My 2 sisters and I drove to NYC to celebrate 2 of our birthdays at the end of August. We stayed at the Club Quarters and had a beautiful room on the 3rd floor, facing 51st Street. Services were excellent and staff very informative. Their 7th floor dining/lounge with outside sitting balcony where we had munchies and drinks and stared at the City lights and the full moon on Aug.31st. First time in NYC. Although quite expensive, we'll be back.

Room Tip: Our accommodation has a bedroom with pull-our couch in living room and kitchenette, complete with cu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurean43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed in loads of club quarters and the only thing going for this one is the location. Great for the financial district but the rooms are old, bathroom small and showing age with staining on shower, air condition is noise and the controls are manual and very inaccurate. Not a nice room to sit in at all.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DutchDiverFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade...
#104 of 467 in New York City
1,487 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#218 of 467 in New York City
1,251 reviews
Financial District
World Center Hotel
World Center Hotel
#93 of 467 in New York City
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#31 of 467 in New York City
1,610 reviews
Financial District
Andaz Wall Street
Andaz Wall Street
#121 of 467 in New York City
2,934 reviews
Financial District
Eurostars Wall Street
Eurostars Wall Street
#401 of 467 in New York City
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Address: 52 William St, New York City, NY 10005-2876 (Formerly Club Quarters Downtown)
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#155 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#169 Business Hotel in New York City
#203 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#227 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in New York's Financial District, near the NYSE and World Trade Center, Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street, offers full service accommodations in a friendly, club-like environment. A short walk to South Street Seaport and the National September 11th Memorial and Museum, the hotel offers many complimentary services including high speed Wi-Fi, unlimited chilled bottled water, a fitness center open 24/7, and access to the Club Living Room, an inviting lounge designed for working, socializing or relaxing. Other services you'll find at Club Quarters Hotels: instant registration and check-out, greater security with keycard access to guest room floors, meeting rooms and office spaces, Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities, and complimentary coffee and tea in each guest room featuring Keurig Brewing Systems. Upon request, guests can have air purifiers, ambient sound machines, and a "Sleep Better Kit" with eye mask, ear plugs and aromatherapy delivered to their room free of charge. Additionally, guests can work out in the privacy of the room by requesting an exercise equipment or a yoga kit, also complimentary. Our on-site restaurant, The Bailey Pub & Brasserie, serves up breakfast, lunch and dinner and is a lively spot for cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Downtown Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Downtown
Quarters Downtown Hotel
Club Quarters New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing