We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
$184
$161
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$331
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$326
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$255
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$193
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$187
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$159
$120
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,639)
Filter reviews
1,639 results
Traveler rating
612
643
242
90
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
643
242
90
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe financial districtpurified waterstock exchangenew yorksouth street seaportbattery parklower manhattanstaten island ferryclub roomstatue of libertyworld trade centerfree wifiduane readearound the cornerqueen bedbusiness travelersubway station
Filter
Updating list...
1,207 - 1,212 of 1,639 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I was very pleased with the deal I got at this hotel. For a place in Manhattan it was very inexpensive. The atmosphere was fine and the location pretty good--far from midtown but only a block from the subway that can take you anywhere.
The drawback had mostly to do with the noise level and the inexperience of the staff to deal with it. This is a business hotel that clears out over the weekend and becomes party central to dozens of twenty-something hard-core partiers (i.e. drinkers) who return to their rooms in the wee hours (usually inebriated and LOUD). Laughing, talking in the hallways...and the rooms (yes, I could hear them in their rooms). Called 2 times to the front desk, switched rooms but it was the same situation in the new room on a new floor. Mediocre response from the front desk makes me reluctant to consider this hotel in the future. But the hotel has little incentive to make it quiet for the people who want to sleep. They make a lot of money on the drunken partiers, I suspect.

Room Tip: If noisy, change rooms pronto.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sari1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We (wife and I) stayed at this Club Quarters on a weekend in early June because of the price. The hotel website and the various travel sites offered a great rate for NYC. Of course rates don't include taxes, etc. which boosted our cost by over $40, but everyone experiences that. The hotel itself was fine.
The front desk was somewhat disorganized, especially during checkout on Sunday when one poor soul tried to do everything for everyone...slowly. Later in the day the desk was overstaffed. Huh?
Complaints are few and minor. Service was a bit slow, especially if front desk forgot to tell house keeping to deliver (in our case) extra pillows. No rate card in the room meant it was unclear when checkout was (or that there were no late checkouts; while waiting to store bags we overheard several calls in which guests were told that the computer-as if it were autonomous- automatically added $35 to the bill for checkouts between 12 noon and 2 PM).
But the room itself, though a little small (standard for NYC) was clean and well furnished; the bed was large and comfortable and the room was reasonably quiet (especially for NY). Bathroom was small but it worked; "fit and finish" of paint and spackling would not have passed my test during construction, but had no impact on the functionality of the bathrooms. Neither did the absence of a lock on the bathroom door (the presumption being everyone knew each other in the single bed room?).
The location was incredibly convenient to Wall St and environs and the subways; one subway stop was across the street, others two blocks away. Overall, a good, clean hotel at a decent rate in a convenient place; what more can you expect in NYC for a weekend? Highly recommended for short stays.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TFire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Club Quarters Downtown features the same expedited service of automated check-in as well as no-nonsense, to-the-point service from the front desk in a somewhat dated building that has seemingly been retrofitted to the typical layout of a NYC Club Quarters. For reference, this location is right in the heart of the financial district and steps away from Wall Street and the Federal Reserve. If you aren't looking for luxury accomodations and are doing business in the area, in early-June for US $220, you can, like me, get a room on the penthouse floor.

Check-in and check-out are efficient. You can choose to do either at the automated kiosks. Directly opposite to the main reception area are the elevators. If you have a penthouse room, then you'll have to take the left-most elevator and actually press down instead of up. Gym is on the 3rd floor and is very basic with a couple pieces of cardio equipment, a bench and some light weights. Closes at 9:30 pm so hours are limited. Restaurant on the bottom floor is more of a bar - to your left after you walk in the front door open early for breakfast ($14.95 continental breakfast offers coffee, scrambled eggs with choice of bacon/sausage, and trips to the cereal/pastry/fruit/luncheon meat bar), and adjacent. Lounge with business centre, large screen TV and sofas adjacent to the reception area, except on the opposite side.

I can only speak to the penthouse hallways - however they seem as if they were updated in the past 10 years or so, but the natural dingyness of the hotel was obvious in the obvious age of the exposed ductwork, the peeling and grime on corners of peeling wallpaper.

My room (Penthouse #7) had a double bed, large workstation facing the window with a decent city view, 20 inch TV, closet with iron and ironing board. Washroom was pretty basic, retrofitted to look similar to other Club Quarters (stainless steel trim under the marble counter and sink). Nothing special, but nothing bad either. Bottom line was the room was fairly clean.

The area is fairly quiet in the evening, I had no problems sleeping. The only hindrance to a good night's sleep, if any, was how worn out the pillows were. They were pretty cheap.

Overall, the hotel served its purpose for a short stay prior to a day of meetings in NYC however, I'd be interseted to see if the area offered nice accomodations for a similar price. To be honest, it wasn't exactly a property to fall in love with, but it wasn't terrible either.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jason416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

I stayed at Club Quarters during a business trip to NY. Location wise was fantastic as it was only round the corner from the office.
The hotel is a very basic one with no frills or anything else and design to serve the business user. The rooms are what you expect in NY i.e. small but the bed was good which is the important thing for me. Also everything looked clean which again is a very important factor.
If you want a hotel downtown during a business trip and CQ is not a bad option at all as long as you do not want any other services.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The room is TINY and ours smelled like someone had drenched the place in Pinesol and then never opened the door again. Walls are extremely thin and we could hear everything our neighbors were doing and everything outside as well. The batteries in the TV remote were dead so we called down to ask for more and no one ever showed up. The bathroom is also tiny. It all basically feels like a gross college dorm room. Pay the little bit extra and stay somewhere nicer.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leahWA15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews