We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$287
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$193
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$171
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$187
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$365
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$326
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$250
$239
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$167
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$159
$120
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,387)
Filter reviews
3,387 results
Traveler rating
2,160
869
212
103
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,160
869
212
103
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarewine hourwine receptionnew yorkcomplimentary winethe theater districthalf blockmini barfront desk staffeach eveningperfect locationgreat boutiquecupcakesstreet noisebroadway showhotel restaurantby nyc standards
Filter
Updating list...
1,774 - 1,779 of 3,387 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

First trip to NY Booked because of excellent reviews elsewhere . Reception and book in very helpful and courteous. The room , and in particular the noise in the room was unbearable.Construction taking place over the road and dumpsters emptied every hour over night . Only solution offered was ear plugs. Moved out found better value, double glassed newer hotel in Meat packing area on Tripadvisor with the bonus of a proper shower ie no cloth shower screen. Should have looked at Tripadvisor in the first place

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwslcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMuse, Manager at Kimpton Muse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear gwslcb,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize you experienced loud street noise during your visit. We truly want you and all of our valued guests to be as comfortable as possible; although, we have no control over the street noise, we do have alternative solutions. We are always eager to assist with moving you to another room you will be more comfortable in.

We hope you reconsider visiting us again and we will be happy to block you for a quiet room, facing the back of our building.

We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My husband was going to NYC on business on my birthday, and I decided to join him. As there were no dinner plans made, I wanted to go to Milo's Restaurant. Of course, it was impossible to get reservations. I spoke to Lauren V., in concierge, and explained to her that it was my birthday on that day, and would love to go there. She immediately said, no problem, I will call as soon as it opens, and will not take no for an answer. True to her word, when I received her voicemail, not only did she get us reservations, we also had an amazing table. In addition, the hotel was perfectly situated and the rooms were beautiful. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petroula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMuse, Manager at Kimpton Muse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Petroula A,

Thank you for your incredible review! We are so happy to see our concierge was able to reserve a great table for you for such a special occasion! Our staff is proud to have made these special day even more amazing!

We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The hotel is very nice and the staff was friendly, but for that price....the room was small, nowhere in the bathroom to put toiletries and our view was of an ugly building accross the street. No real complaints, but I look elsewhere for a better price next time. They also don't have coffee makers in the rooms. I mentioned it when we were checking out.......she said I could have asked for one. Maybe they could have mentioned that when we ordered only a pot of coffee from room service for $15.50 plus tip two mornings in a row.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsnolan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMuse, Manager at Kimpton Muse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear dsnolan4,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to see you found our staff to be friendly.

We do apologize you were unsatisfied with your room and amenities. There are a variety of complimentary amenities available to you during your stay- including a coffee maker. The list of amenities is located in the bathroom for you to choose from throughout your stay. We do value your support and hope you would consider visiting us again.

I welcome you to reach out to us directly at 212-485-2400 if you do plan to see us again, so we can ensure all amenities and expectations are met even before your arrival! We look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Muse on the first leg of our honeymoon. The muse is a modern hotel and we found the staff very friendly and the daily free wine hour was a fantastic extra.

The Muse is just round the corner from Times Square which brings its advantages and disadvantages. This was our first trip to New York and wanted the ability to walk to the main attractions which meant this hotel was fantastic for us

The main negative was how noisy the air con in the room was. This is probably something to be looked at because it did wake us up in the night a couple of times but it didn't ruin the hotel or holiday

Room Tip: We had a room to the side and found that it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMuse, Manager at Kimpton Muse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear EnglishHolidays,

Thank you for your review...we are so happy to have the opportunity to welcome your husband and you to NYC. We are glad to see your overall visit with us was great- location is very important and we are glad you found the area to be perfect for your trip.

We apologize about the noise your experienced from the air con- we will make sure to focus on this during our daily room inspections to ensure the noise level does disrupt our guests stay.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel and is perfectly located. Convenient to Times Square as well as the theaters. The rooms and the bathrooms are large and have everything you need. The staff is great. They have coffee available in the morning as well as the New York Times. Late in the afternoon they had live music (Friday night) in the lobby/bar area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJfromTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMuse, Manager at Kimpton Muse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear DJfromTX,

Thank you for your fantastic review! We are thrilled to see you found our hotel beautiful and perfectly located! I see by the reference of live music- you were with us during Cinco de Mayo! Our Mariachi Band at wine hour was a hit! So glad to see you enjoyed it... we love celebrating all occasions; hopefully we can see you back during another fun event!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews