We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Facility”
Review of Kimpton Muse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Ranked #66 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My wife and I came for a week of Broadway shows, sightseeing, fine dining and shopping and could not have chosen a better hotel. Located less than two blocks from Times Square and walking distance to Broadway. Room smallish by Texas standards, but very clean more than adequate for the little time we spent there. Bathroom larger and very nice. Most outstanding was the service - from the bellhops to the service personnel to the concierge we were always greeted with a smile. I can not imagine such a personal touch at one of the large, luxury hotels. When we return we will certainly try and stay here.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jcatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,902 - 1,908 of 3,243 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

We spent two nights at The Muse and had a wonderful time there......our room was very nice and the decor was very boutiquey...all done in black and white and grey............very chic!
It was a special weekend for us....wedding anniversary as well as a BIG birthday for my husband. We were treated to a very nice bottle of Prosecco and chocolates compliments of the Concierge team......thank you once again....it was very thoughtful!
The Muse is so well located......in the theater district......Time Square.....great restaurants......could not be better! We would definitely stay there again.......

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosemaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This was our second stay at this boutique hotel and it was just as lovely the
second time. The rooms are very clean, roomy and comfortable. The staff
were very helpful with smiles all around. It was also nice to just step out your
door and be near Times Square, shopping, theaters. Perfect location and at
the end of a busy day - great to come home to this hotel to unwind and relax.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Loved this hotel - warm and welcoming in the hustle of the city theater district. Rooms are large for a NYC hotel and VERY clean. Service is excellent. Loved the fact that each evening we were greeted by the staff as we made our way into the lovely lobby. Not the rushed, crowded experience of so many NYC hotels. Quiet and elegant.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lulu E, Manager at Kimpton Muse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Hello Mona P,

Thank you so much for your five star review and showing us the love! We love that you felt so warm and welcomed, I hope we see you soon for another quiet and elegant visit to New York!

Thank you!
Lulu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Excellent Location, great atmosphere and modern Decoration from Lobby to wardrobe and socks in the room. I Stayed twice One Night and Had two different Rooms, both very Nicely Decorated. As for every Hotel in New York, Choose a High floor or a room not on the Street but I slept very well on the 8th and 3rd floor. Very healthy breakfast, Good service, what Else!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank UniMahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The location, staff, rooms, room service, facilities, safety, and wine "happy hour" made a great trip fabulous. It is around the corner from The Diamond District, 2 blocks from 5th Avenue with an easy walk to window shop, less than a block from Times Square, and restaurants from inexpensive to pricey are everywhere. There are tons of people out and about all the time. We were treated beautifully at this hotel. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendyd726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lulu E, Manager at Kimpton Muse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Hello wendyd726,

Thank you for your enthusiastic suggestion and a five star review! We're so happy we helped make this visit fabulous, it's exactly what we aim for! We hope we get the pleasure of seeing you on your next trip to the Big Apple!

Thank you so much!
Lulu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The Hotel is only 50 meters away from the Time Square but still you get a quite and luxury experience. The customer service, before the order and after, is exceptional with their speedy and serious answers. The rooms are large (NYC standards) and decorated beautifully. We were 4 adults in one 2 queen bed room and it was more than OK. Don't think twice and sign as Kimpton member and get free WiFi in your room, newspaper in the morning and some $ back while using your minibar. The reception is friendly and very efficient and the doorman and the bellman are always helpful with smiley service. There is a noisy construction work nearby of the hotel at nights (filling a garbage track). It didn't bother us too much as we all were tired enough but I can imagine that this can disturb others with sleeping problems. If this is your case, ask for a room that looks to the other side. In total, we definitely will choose The Muse Hotel for our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha_Goldberg, Manager at Kimpton Muse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Hi David M!

Thank you for joining our Kimpton InTouch loyalty program! In addition to the many great perks you mentioned, we also take note of all of your room preferences and try to meet all your requests. So, the next time you stay with us, please make sure you update your information to be located on a high floor. ( this will eliminate most of the NYC street noise you experienced this past time) Also, everytime you book with us directly, you earn points towards a free night! So get travelling!! :)

Thank you again for your loyalty,

Samantha
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#71 of 469 in New York City
4,070 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel, New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#27 of 469 in New York City
2,406 reviews
Chelsea
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
#43 of 469 in New York City
3,434 reviews
Midtown
The Knickerbocker
The Knickerbocker
#64 of 469 in New York City
2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Muse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Muse Hotel

Address: 130 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8501 (Formerly The Muse Hotel New York)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in New York City
#34 Family Hotel in New York City
#37 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#57 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#63 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $240 - $615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kimpton Muse Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully renovated, The Muse Hotel New York is a serene, stylish sanctuary centered in midtown Manhattan. With top-notch service, exquisite amenities and luxurious comfort, each spacious guestroom is a sophisticated, artful inspiration. Housed in New York City’s theater district in the historic Leavitt Building, adjacent to NIOS restaurant and wine bar, this boutique hotel is within easy walking distance of Times Square, Rockefeller Center, the New York Public Library and the Museum of Modern Art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Kimpton Muse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimpton New York City
New York City Kimpton
Muse Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing